Chris Gayle is such a f@#$ing moron
How could it be all about him when he is simply answering questions when asked them. it is simply that the reporter asked questions and put at this time.
When I look only at his quotes, I do not see much wrong with what he is saying. The reporter has added a strong title and her own words to add some spice to the story.
Sounds like the management of the team had an emergency meeting and he was TOLD what to say, this sounds scripted and so far from what he said yesterday when he was 'being himself'...as islandman said, damage controlSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
This tour was not on the itinerary when the players signed their lucrative IPL contracts. WICB run go tek up these tests afta Pakistan back out.
The board should have made sure their is no conflict wid players who signed wid de IPL.
WIPA was not even consulted when the board agree to this tour, but the players go anyway. Mi hear say WICB could have negotiated fi more money given the leverage dem have, but dem frighten suh dem juss roll ova and accept de little pittance
Dwayne Bravo was declared unfit fi play fi WI, but im a play IPL. I heard he hasnt got paid since he sustained that ankle injury and the players dem still nuh get paid fi the NZ tour yet.
While Gayle should keep him mouth shut,I undastan im frustration
let us compare, $30G fi test match vs $1M+ fi IPL
mi know whey mi woulda duh.Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
Mitty
Originally posted by Mitty View PostThis tour was not on the itinerary when the players signed their lucrative IPL contracts. WICB run go tek up these tests afta Pakistan back out.
The board should have made sure their is no conflict wid players who signed wid de IPL.
WIPA was not even consulted when the board agree to this tour, but the players go anyway. Mi hear say WICB could have negotiated fi more money given the leverage dem have, but dem frighten suh dem juss roll ova and accept de little pittance
Dwayne Bravo was declared unfit fi play fi WI, but im a play IPL. I heard he hasnt got paid since he sustained that ankle injury and the players dem still nuh get paid fi the NZ tour yet.
While Gayle should keep him mouth shut, I undastan im frustration
let us compare, $30G fi test match vs $1M+ fi IPL
mi know whey mi woulda duh.Peter R
Originally posted by Peter R View PostThat is the point Mitty, he's dissing the thousands of fans who PAY their money to go watch him and the West Indies team play; that is the basis of the criticism not the fact he wants to earn as lucrative a living as possible.
Alright ME...do you support a team? What if the captain of your team (and remember this is cricket; I do not know of any other sport (you can enlighten me) where the Captain's role is so critical), comes out and makes those statements... well as far as I am concerned he could go to hell! Why should I then go pay my money to see you play when you're basically telling the world including the fans, this is all about me reh reh reh... and yuh really not interested..
I endorse the caption to this thread FULLY!Peter R