Kerron: Beijing Post-100 Comments

• Kerron: Beijing Post-100 Comments

I’ve taken the liberty of transcribing Kerron Stewart’s comments during the interview conducted by the CMC immediately after the 100-meter dash in Beijing. Theses are her exact words during the broadcasted portion of that interview:

“When you come so close to the gold, there’s always a sour feeling, but when Jamaica get one, two, three, what can we say about that? I thought there was a false start, but that’s the way. I should have just stayed in my own race and just wait until they called back the race. But the race is over. Just have to put it behind me and move forward.”

Note: The lane assignments in the final of that women’s 100-meter dash at the Beijing Olympic Games were as follows:

Lane 2: Sherron Simpson
    Lane 3: Debbie Ferguson-McKenzie
    Lane 4: Shelly-Ann Fraser
    Lane 5: Muna Lee
    Lane6: Torri Edwards
    Lane7: Kerron Stewart
    Lane8: Lauryn Williams
    Lane 9: Jeanette Kwakye

historian...kerron HUNGRY for the world champion title. she definitely had looked the best of the lot in the prelims during the olympics...she had that quiet air of confidence and relaxation.

i am sure she has learned a valuable lesson. at the same time i hope that she doesn't become too tense as with what happened to merlene in the 100 finals in atlanta......merlence could have had the gold by now as we now know marion jones was juiced....sorry i KNEW she was juiced....the rest of the world now knows it.

for years on here i kept telling you guys about that telltale pimple near her chin. i don't recall her losing a race when that pimple was evident...

I always thought that was a beauty mark!

"I always thought that was a beauty mark!"

Based on Gamma statements you either naive like me or you like them juice up?

Her face and smile were the only things going for her. Di body did look kinda traight and manly.

knowing mo he is naive AND likes them juiced up!!!

put it this way she look good inna dress and Jeans.

A fi mi day tidday, arready?

When is Gamma's day? Let me see that schedule!

Jawge soon come bout man

HTML Code:
                      i am sure she has learned a valuable lesson. at the same time i hope that she doesn't become too tense as with what happened to merlene in the 100 finals in atlanta......merlence could have had the gold by now as we now know marion jones was juiced.
                      Sorry, gamma, but Marion did not prevent Merlene from getting a gold @ OLY. (i) Marion was not in ATL in 1996. (ii) Marion was @ Sydney in 2000, where Ottey finished 4th in the 100m; (iii) Taking away Marion's gold, means Ottey is bumped to Bronze.

I am glad to see the Vibesmistress, Aileen Bailey back running some good times. It is early in the season, and she is looking good. It will be Murder She Wrote come National Trials. Me mouth a wata............
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

ooops?

New Dope Test announced!

for years on here i kept telling you guys about that telltale pimple near her chin. i don't recall her losing a race when that pimple was evident...
                            The Pimple Scan.

Yuh mouth a wata? Yuh shoulda deh a stadium and see what we did see afta har race!