Look pon this bredda

• Look pon this bredda

Tuesday, April 28, 2009, 5:35 PM By the numbers, swimming is becoming a joke

High-tech suit, massive muscles: even the French are wondering how sprinter Alain Bernard used that combination in his lastest record swim (AP / Claude Paris)
    By Philip Hersh
    British journalist Craig Lord, the conscience of swimming, has had plenty to say on swimnews.com about the latest bunch of world records and the swimsuits in which they were set.
    (So have I, to wit this Blog: ``IOC must stop swimming from sinking in its leaders' stupidity.'')
    Lord's Tuesday entry included a list that put the absurdity in nice numerical terms.
    This list (below, with some comments from Lord) shows current world record in parentheses; the world record (and world-record holder) as of Feb. 1, 2008, just after the country abbreviation; and, in bold, the all-time performance ranking of the old world record as of Tuesday.
    For example: in the 50 free, the record of 21.64 Popov held on Feb. 1, 2008, now is 25th fastest time on a list topped by 20.94.
    ``And remember,'' Lord wrote, `` this is the tip of an iceberg - what lies below is often even more crushing.''

Zas crise! That's the longest index finger I've ever seen! It's even more shocking than his Joe Weider (read "drug out") frame.

Thought such a build would slow you down in the pool. Guess I was wrong.

Where is Sickko when you need him?

I don't have a problem with these hi-tech suits. That's what sports has always been about, improving technology. Tennis players have advanced from wooden racquets and footballers wear lighter and more comfortable boots. We don't have a problem with that, so let's allow the swimwear manufacturers to push the boundaries of science to make our swimmers faster. As long as they don't strap on a motor to one of those suits, then we should relax and low dem!

suh when sprinters start to wear cheetah skin tights the aspca people dem gwine start jump up and down..

don't get it. somebody have a problem with the use of polyurethane? oil producers?!

is america...someone somewhere has a proble with it.....and either has an ineterst group or a support group or both in some cases....to further the aim whatever might be....