Willi, or some other T&F fan...

• Willi, or some other T&F fan...

What is wrong with the MVP camp? Why the arrogance and attitude in that press conference the yesterday?!?

Do they realise that Asafa is no longer the big name in T&F? Yes, he may continue to make the whole of them stinking rich, but I'm not sure the Jamaican public can stomach that MVP attitude much longer. I know I can't!

The MVP camp is quickly ensuring that the love Jamaica has for Asafa will wane quicker than it has to. Even when we know Asafa was going to get beat down in the Olympics, I would say most Jamaicans wanted him to win. At this point, I can't wait for Jazeel Murphy to run lef' him.

Bruce James seemed to have been an exception yesterday, which is kinda strange because he can come across as obnoxious sometimes. But Franno and him bredda...geez!

Franno was not at the Press conference.

What is the big deal anyway. Asafa didnt run due to a sore ankle. People reported that on the sitre from last week!

The man dem win so much gold medal , and you expect dem fe get LESS arrogant this year? LOL!

Bruce, arrogant?

Never been that way with me. Always deal with me in a mannerable fashion, way back from WC 1998, when I buck him up in the street in Lyon.

MVP Club president Bruce James (seated, centre) speaks at a press briefing at the University of Technology yesterday. Looking on (from left) are UTech's Director of Sports Anthony Davis, Director of Advancement Hector Wheeler and assistant coach of MVP, Paul Francis. (Photo: Bryan Cummings)

I know he wasn't, but a statement from him was read.

The big deal is the arrogance in the camp! Yes, there might be a good reason why Asafa did not run, but why the arrogance?!?

I said "he comes across as arrogant", but I don't believe he is, and a quick encounter with him can confirm that.

soooo.......

Didnt see it, ie press conf., so I cant comment.

It's the usual arrogant manner. No different from the rest.

Dem probably have more baggage dan even you...

BMB is a serious ting...

I have never seen this. I am not in Jam.

When I meet Franno in person cross here, he is very pleasant and jovial.

He is to me too, but we are former classmates, but his meetings with the press do seem a little confrontational, unnecessarily so, most times.

I guess that is why he was not there.

You went to Wulmaz too? LOL

BTW, I left you alone in your ribbing of Bricky in that other thread, BUT I was cracking up at you, as one could claimed you grew up as a tapanaris expat kid in Africa with 3 personal servants and then came back to Jam and went to a posh boarding school! LoL

LAWKS! 'Ow yuh chat suh!?!?!?!

SHHHHHHH!!! Cho man!