Aliens Stumped by Champs

If we promote this right by next year the internet technology should be there where we can broadcast this on the net from Jamaica for a minimal fee and make some decent change off the internet ppv rights along with sports bars etc.

the next step is to sell the various school memoribilia on the web.
    It cost us nothing to get started

Its all in the mind

Was at champs 2 years ago with MOsiah one day and the Empress the other. Grandstand full a woman memba mi tell unnu!

respect

that 14 yr win streak really motivated other schools to develop their t&f program to defeat kc... it was for the national good...

really, i can easily brush off a defeat in any competion by any schools... a defeat to calabar just that much difficult... i think its because during my days they just came up and started copying everything that we did... they copied our cheers... they copied our bugle playing in the stands... they copied our drumming... den wid de likkle success weh dem get dem start guh fi wi ooman dem... queens was our sister schools by religion... den next ting due tuh proximity tuh one anedda, wi hear seh queens a link up wid calabar...

pon de same level, mi get de greatest pleasure when kc beat calabar... mi enjoy it more dan any odda victory...

all said, kc have a rivalry wid every school of prominence it seems due tuh de fact dat wi compete inna evryting and we suppose to be the best at everyting... dat iz de expectation at kc...

si weh mi a seh... kc is always de target... what nuff people don't know iz dat kc man dem enjoy being de target... knowing others are gunning for us makes us aim higher and work dat much harder... and de success even dat much sweeter...

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
          Glad to know. Want you to be well at all costs
          Thank you!

Baddaz, congratulation on KC's win. As a Bar man, you will understand that that is one of the hardest things to say, but being the big man that I am, I can say it was a good win for you guys. We will be back next year to take back what's ours.

I sure did have my fair share of Queens girls in my days. I was part of the drama club and I had free access to the compound. Actually, my first girlfriend went to The Queens School..............mmmmmm!!!! That little news about Queens being the sister school to KC is a revelation to me as I always thought it was St. Hugh's. Now I can understand where some of the bitterness between us came from. Joe Grind come and kick whey a bwoy foot!!!! Hehehehe..........and the Queens girls did love their Calabar men............sweeeetttttttt!!!!!
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

lol... its all good wid de girls dem...

st hughs & queens are anglican schools hence the relations... many people did the association by proximity but in fact it was by the religious connection and foundings...

before i went to kc, a cousin of mine and friends who all went to kc used to go to the queens fete and they would boast of the girls they met... lol, a motivation for me to go to kc...

during my years at kc, it was just about the time when c-bar was coming on the scene with their manning cup and track teams... c-bar had gained popularity and many queens girls had moved over to the c-bar side and started cheering for them... lol... it was fun times...

"fun times".........tell me about them..........~sigh~ My first fete was a Queens evening fete. I think it was Crystal Disco playing. I remember I used to go to a fete every Saturday in 4th form. Those days Peacemaker Disco was the KING. Savage Crew was the breakdancing kings. I remember back in the early 80's when the VCR was just becoming popular and we used to have movies (flim shows) as fundraisers. Sports day....gyal like dirt
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015