• Nash Set To Make His Maiden Century

On 99 now just missed an edge to the keeper while a guh wow

BenJ must be in heaven. A brown man time

I'm happy he made his century!

I have nothing but respect for this player. When he was rejected for the Australia tour despite his excellent stats in the regional competition he remained humble and positive. They were wrong in not selecting him.

But why I really respect the guy is he worked his way into the Jamaica team and eventually into the Windies team, not just by presenting a passport like the UB40 footballers.

I
        But why I really respect the guy is he worked his way into the Jamaica team and eventually into the Windies team, not just by presenting a passport like the UB40 footballers.
        I don't quite get your drift here. The UB 40's have made it in the English Leagues while Nash was out of contract. Or do you expect the UB 40's to leave their club contracts, move to Jamaica and suit up for Portmore? You're a little off base here

Think a little bit, if you can.

Your reasoning doesn't make sense. Haven't they proved themselves in England? How can you compare them to Nash's situation? mek sense nuh man

Congrats Nash!...there was talk in these parts about who to drop to accommodate Simmons and Nash's name came up. Crazy talk if you asked me; I would have dropped Smith or Hinds but the resting of Taylor made a decision unnecessary.

Anybody who talked about dropping Nash is a "certified heediat", ever since this guy has come in the middle order batting has solidified in an extraordinary way, his average before this century was 41 the man hit 4 half centuries in 6 test matches, that is phenomenal, outside of the big name boys when is the last time we have seen that. Too much "labba labba" without any stats that is the problem.

It's the usual territorial garbage that follows Windies cricket, esp. the T&T vs Jamaica garbage.

Again - disband the entire colonial vestige and let the islands/country fend for themselves!

It's the usual territorial garbage that follows Windies cricket, esp. the T&T vs Jamaica garbage.

Again - disband the entire colonial vestige and let the islands/country fend for themselves!
                    You don't even like cricket why are you in here?

is he 20/20 material though?

ahem...don't pass yuh place bw...young man!