• Calling Mr Bricktop Yeah man 749-9!!

What yuh have to say now, eeh!!

The batting on this side is now a force, they are developing some mental toughness, now to get some bowlers, any youngsters on the horizon??!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
    What yuh have to say now, eeh!!

The batting on this side is now a force, they are developing some mental toughness, now to get some bowlers, any youngsters on the horizon??!
    Why yuh calling me for? My initial assertion is that our bowling stinks. Show me where I said anything about our batting? By the way, is England's batting also a force?

as bad as the bowling is the fielding is what stunk up the place!

You were basically questioning the whole idea of any positivity for the side, that is what I got anyhow. Anyway before the series started the word was that WI getting 2-0, so England batting was supposed to be what it has shown itself to be, maybe less that what they thought. WI has shown more mettle than in the NZ series, especially in the third test, everybody wrote them off and Eng was going to get their sweet revenge. Well it never happened and now we are in the position to win the series, still PROUD!!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
          You were basically questioning the whole idea of any positivity for the side, that is what I got anyhow. Anyway before the series started the word was that WI getting 2-0, so England batting was supposed to be what it has shown itself to be, maybe less that what they thought. WI has shown more mettle than in the NZ series, especially in the third test, everybody wrote them off and Eng was going to get their sweet revenge. Well it never happened and now we are in the position to win the series, still PROUD!!!
          Go back and read again. My comments were specific to our anemic bowling attack. Good try anyway

Anemic ?

That was not my recollection on di Mound.. must have been the Vodka...