2 Carter, Xavier USA 45.75
    3 Mulcahy, Kurt AIS 45.84
    4 Powell, Asafa JAM 45.94
    5 Steffensen, John WA 45.98
    6 Hill, Clinton NSWIS 46.33
    7 Milburn, Joel NSWIS 46.51
    8 Ayre, Sanjay JAM 47.02
    9 Louis, Wilan JAM 47.10

What does it say when your 100 meter sprint man at the start of the season and not in top shape beats one of the best 400 Jakan runners by a full second, is this not a shameful thing, it has to be, even pride alone, if i was Ayre I would make sure I finish in front of Asafa, even if it kill me.

Tru dat!

Perhaps Sanjay not fully over his Oly injury yet?

If that is the case then is just a matter of finishing the race and feeling like he has run somewhat competitively but otherwise @#$%^&*((())

Sanje Ayre?

Thanks for posting these results, Willi.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
          What does it say when your 100 meter sprint man at the start of the season and not in top shape beats one of the best 400 Jakan runners by a full second, is this not a shameful thing, it has to be, even pride alone, if i was Ayre I would make sure I finish in front of Asafa, even if it kill me.
          As usual, a very good comment, Stonigut.

The only silver lining I see on Jamaica’s 400 and 4x400-meter relay horizon is Michael Frater’s decision to move up to the 400-meter event. Aside from that, look for the same half-assed performance by our guys! (I still get very angry just by merely thinking of Beijing and that final Olympic Games track event!)

By the way, I am fully aware of the fact that Jamaica’s upcoming track stars all prefer the glamorous 100- and 200-meter sprint events. Nevertheless….

I did not hear that Frater decided to go run the 400, I am not sure I agree with that move at all, I would be extremely surprised if he can get close to the same level of competitiveness as he has in the 100, however I am very well aware that he is a proud man and a warrior at heart, so go chase the dream my youth, run hard and good luck!!

Frater moving up to the 400m?????!!!! Thanks for that breaking news Historian.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

wow... that is breaking news... ia not him alone... nuff who a run 100 and 200 sprints should move up to the 400... and many in the 400 should move to the 800... even a few of our 200m runners really should move up to the 800m... i believe we have too many fringe sprinters in the short sprints...

thanks to bolt... him a chase nuff a dem out of the short sprints...