Munro Repeats as Western Champs!!!

That blogger must have been on a different planet than the on I was on Saturday, at no time did I ever see any 30m gap and I repeat the lead off man dropped the baton but did not take more than a step before he retrieved it and despite a monster second leg from Harrison they just dipped at the line to beat Herbert Morrison...I cant find the time right now but from where I sit it was the only one of the the three boys 4x100m relay record that was NOT broken- the old record is 46.2

Question: Are you saying that because it was not a Cornwall College team?

One step means 10 metres when you stop and the other runners are off...

...then there is the time to step back or turn around and go back to pick up that baton while the other runners are on their way (I say another 15 metres is not a stretch)...

...then there is the time to get up to speed from the extremely slow/inefficient standing start...

...and that runner with the standing start takes approximately 50-60 metres to hit full 50-60 metre pace that a normal regular starter would have acheived.

That 30 metres may have given less than the full story. No way can a standing start from a stationary position - 'crouched' (as per regular sprint event start, not to be confused with the start employed by distant event runners)...or a standing start which is not a running start not give the other runners approximate 30-40 metres advantage when acceleration is considered! No way!

Cho Sickko, man - that starting runner and his collegues turned on the after burners! MC! MC!
    Last edited by Karl; February 25, 2009, 11:28 AM.

Karl, stop it! You are being an idiot. Mosiah and I were there, if you dont believe me ask him...why are you bringing in your silly high school foolishness in this. Come on man do beter than that.

It is obvious the blogger on the MC site has not allowed facts to get in the way of his enthusiasm and like an idiot you took the bait and will argue with some one who was there and saw it first hand.

Mosiah you need to cool down as well and stop behaving like Karl..at 14 Bolt was running far superior times and it is things like this that mash up young talent when adults start salivating over them

yow....talk about an instant legend when it comes to "tall tales and spinnin' yarn" as mi granny woulda seh!

Karl, stop it! You are being an idiot. Mosiah and I were there, if you dont believe me ask him...why are you bringing in your silly high school foolishness in this. Come on man do beter than that.

It is obvious the blogger on the MC site has not allowed facts to get in the way of his enthusiasm and like an idiot you took the bait and will argue with some one who was there and saw it first hand.
            If you looked you would see the MC thing was joke!

...but I know what stopping, going for a baton and getting back in the race is all about. It happened to me, 4 x 100 for Munro at Western Champs on CC grounds. (Collin Lloyd to me (batton ) hit the ground) to "Buh-ggu" Moore to Barrington Shirley....we jogged each leg. Upsetting Ken Walton who promptly scapped our Champs entry (1964 I think). This after we ran KC ragged at KC in a triangle meet (Ardenne being the 3rd team).

If the race ever took place don't blame me, boss. The description showed an incredible feat.

I don't buy that. Things like this will mash up young talent when that talent was already foolish and arrogant. That is not and will not be Kaneil's problem. A humbler, more grounded youth you will not find.

A lie?