Pass the cutchie pon the leff hand side...

• Pass the cutchie pon the leff hand side...

And there go some endorsers running through the door to get away. Wow. Didnt his PR folks talk to him about this?

From the BBC:
    Swimmer Phelps regrets pot pipe

Phelps has won 16 Olympic medals overall, 14 of them gold

Swimming superstar Michael Phelps has admitted to "regrettable behaviour", after a UK newspaper published a photo of him apparently smoking cannabis.
    Mr Phelps, 23, who won eight gold medals at the Beijing Olympics last year, was pictured by the News of the World inhaling from a glass pipe.
    The picture was taken in November at a party in the University of South Carolina, the newspaper said.
    Mr Phelps apologised to fans and said the incident would not be repeated.
    In a statement sent to the Associated Press news agency, the swimmer acknowledged the photo was authentic.
    "I engaged in behaviour which was regrettable and demonstrated bad judgment," he said.
    "I'm 23 years old and despite the successes I've had in the pool, I acted in a youthful and inappropriate way, not in a manner people have come to expect from me.
    "For this, I am sorry. I promise my fans and the public it will not happen again." Michael Phelps broke seven world records in Beijing, eight American records and eight Olympic records to become the most decorated male Olympian of all time with a total of 16 medals, including 14 golds. In January he was named the United States Olympic Committee's sportsman of the year for 2008.

Yuh know what's really funny about this, they would expect the real star of the Olympics to be the one pulling on a chillum pipe. But no, it's the All-American kid!

Can y'all imagine the uproar if it was the World's Fastest Man?

Took the words out of my mouth. He (Phelps) will be allowed to get over it though. America need the greatest athlete moniker real bad right now.

Why has he not been banned from competition?

watch dem start to scrutinise bolt yah now!

Ganja is not a stimulant...it is an illegal drug but it wont make his swim any faster or give him an advantage over his opponets, if anything it would only slow him down

Perhaps, but didn't they ban the Cuban high jumper, Javier Sotomayor, after he tested positive for cocaine?

Oh, I guess that might be different since getting high is a distinct advantage for a high jumper!

Ganja is not a stimulant...it is an illegal drug but it wont make his swim any faster or give him an advantage over his opponets, if anything it would only slow him down
                  ... but according to Wayne Marshall it mek him "fly" suh maybe Flipper get some other benefit from it.