• Bolt humbled by Bill Clinton's wish to meet him

Bolt humbled by Bill Clinton's wish to meet him

Friday, January 23, 2009

Triple Olympic gold medallist and World Record holder Usain Bolt says he is "humbled" by former American president William 'Bill' Clinton's stated interest in meeting him.

Complete Story ...

Bolt, ....followed up with an astounding 10.30 seconds clocking to break American Michael Johnson's 12-year-old 200m World Record.

19.30 but you best believe a 10.30 200m record wuld stand for a LOOOOOOOOOONG time.

a few months ago when I said Bolt can be a superstar in America and the rest of the world, he shouldn't bypass it but use the American media by going on shows and selling himself, I was laughed at saying track is not popular in America, that main street america will not endorse Bolt, that the American media had no effect on Bolt and he will never make it big in America, etc.

Nearly half of the forum took me on. Now we see Bolt been talked about by two former presidents. Up to yesterday I met a workman(typical American) and he asked where I am from and I said Ja, Bolt was the first word out of his mouth. I like many of you who live in America have to talk about Bolt and our athletes every week because others want to.

I am happy that Bolt has taken advantage of the American media as he did and despite Bolt not been an American he maybe the most popular track and field star in America and around the world with people wanting to meet him, talking about him and looking back on the olympics and most of these people have never been to a track and field meet in all their lives.

you win, sass!

I agree. Even Jamaica has not marketed itself even with our Olympic success. At my recent visit over Christmas, I was expecting to see full sized images (gold medal performances) of the Olympians at the airport, billboards etc... but we have become a land of the 9-day wonder....sad.

for a moment there i thought you were going to say that you were "mocked and spat upon" ...... look like married life have jawge a WAY!!!

a nuh him one. When him and Scaly did single them have big chat, now we just see them every six months..

Is either married life sweet or them under heavy manners.

I was wondering how is it PUMA has not named a shoe after bolt yet.
                  They don't have an ad with Bolt in it except on the video and the one built years ago.

Barlett and Babsy spoke about it for a day but no emphasis is been put on the olympics anymore. Now we have a few track teams coming to Ja to train but shouldn't our JAAA and INSPORT be attracking and welcoming more by now?

Regular posters are either single, or married and past the honeymoon stage.

$129.99. Pick one up. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ccfqcNSR5BU

thanks I will see get it off the discount rack. I don't pay more than 60 dollars fi sneakers but like how a Bolt I will pay 75.00.

The add need to be in the public eye. Puma coulda do much better.

19.30 but you best believe a 10.30 200m record wuld stand for a LOOOOOOOOOONG time.