Congrats Jerome Taylor

• Congrats Jerome Taylor

Hail up Jerome Taylor who spanked 106 runs in 107 balls against New Zealand. His ton included 17 -4s and 3 -6s, a total of 86 in boundaries!

This has been coming a long time... without counting chickens, West Indies could have their first genuine all-rounder in many years if the batting continues to develop and the bowling remains consistent.

Congrats again!

Hail up Jerome Taylor who spanked 106 runs in 107 balls against New Zealand. His ton included 17 -4s and 3 -6s, a total of 86 in boundaries!

This has been coming a long time... without counting chickens, West Indies could have their first genuine all-rounder in many years if the batting continues to develop and the bowling remains consistent.

Congrats again!
    Then the three tailenders proceed to lose their wickets all for ducks

I watched up to till when he completed his 50..at first the commentators were trying to say his shots were not cricket shots but upon the replays they had to concede that he was in fact playing genuine cricket shots with a straight bat and hitting the ball where there were no fielders.

I met him once, in civilian clothes and was amazed at how small he was and was still able to generate such speed with the ball.

I watched every stoke and it was a thing of beauty.

I dont think any player has scored a century and take five wickets in the same innings.

Even though it is rthe last day of the match we might just see history
        So all cricket lovers around the world here is a good link

http://ooxtv.com/nzwi.php
        Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
        Mitty

Originally posted by Mitty View Post
          I watched every stoke and it was a thing of beauty.

I dont think any player has scored a century and take five wickets in the same innings.

Even though it is rthe last day of the match we might just see history
          So all cricket lovers around the world here is a good link

http://ooxtv.com/nzwi.php
          Mitty: New to cricket?

Ze record!

Record for Scoring 100 Runs and Taking 5 Wickets in the same Test Match :- Ian Botham has achieved the amazing feat of scoring a hundred and taking 5 wickets an amazing 6 times. Ian Botham has also done it twice in the same match against India at Bombay in 1980. He and Jacques Kallis have also achieved the feat of scoring a hundred, a fifty and taking five wickets in the same match. Botham did it in the Ashes series against England in 1981 at Headingley while Kallis did it against West Indies at Cape Town in 1999.

-----------

karl, do you have to be so harsh... i am certainly not new to cricket and i will admit to not knowing that info you presented about botham's accomplishments... calm dung big man... thanks for the info...

congratulations jerome taylor... i hope you go on and continue to improve on your all around game...

Do they check for performance-enhancing drugs in cricket? I mean, it's one thing for a bowler to make a century, but not a Lara-type debut century!

whe you a say?

A big head spliff calm his nerves

Karl, sorry I did not provide enough clarity, but i meant no West indian. I was referring specifically to Jerome Taylor and West Indies players. Please feel free to correct me if I am wrong on this one also.

Just a side note, I played SDC under 16, SDC senior as a 17 yro, Bob West under 16 cricket (MVP a couple of times), against players like Wayne Lewis, Randy Olson, and Soup Bone. These players were a year or two older than i was. Played junior colts, Colts and sunlight for JC. Played President Cup soccer for liguanea united (leading gaol scorer one year) with Rohan English (former vere tech left back) and Audley Spaulding (former HV and Excelsior star)...we all grew up togehter. Paul Hall (former Vere Tech forward) was a big brother to all of us. I could go and on...then I migrated.
                    Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                    Mitty

di man a pay tribute to taylor's milestone .... deal wid di others in a different thread...damn man!!!

he did play proper cricket shots..NZ did not know what hit them .... i rate vettori but in this instance he did not even try to make what seemed like obvious adjustments.

"small"? does that mean short or just that he is not a musclebound type of fellow.....remember maco was something like 5 '8".....and whispering death was a himself a wisp....

That's a side note?...looks more like you're applying for a job Impressive resume... the job is yours, especially since you went JC...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                              karl, do you have to be so harsh... i am certainly not new to cricket and i will admit to not knowing that info you presented about botham's accomplishments... calm dung big man... thanks for the info...
                              Well I am the one in Shady Pines!
                              ...and I do not think it harsh reminding me ever so often that I am in Shady Pines. If that constant reference to Shady Pines is not harsh...why should a reference to "jus born" be harsh?

You tell me again why what I said was harsh?
                              ...and...by the way Bolton is not the only one to score a ton and take 5 wickets in a match! Others have done it!
                              Last edited by Karl; December 16, 2008, 02:42 PM.