I hope Bolt is getting some money for this. . .

• I hope Bolt is getting some money for this. . .

Nikon D3

Reviewed by Jackson Lynch • October 20, 2008

$5,000nikon.com
    9 out of 10

Usain Bolt of DSLR Cameras Sports Blazing Speed

Nikon's quest for speed spawned the Usain Bolt of DSLRs, keen on showboatin' a full-frame, 12.1-megapixel image sensor that fires up to nine frames per second. Truth is, this pro-level camera's blazing speed is just a start. The 51-point focusing system and autofocus tracking put the D3 right on your subject, with flawless exposures that make big, beautiful prints. The user interface is classic-Nikon easy, with an LCD so sharp it's like watching HDTV.
    WIRED High-ISO shooting is fantastic, with low noise, even at ISO 3200. In-camera RAW conversion. Live-view function is the best of the top-end DSLRs. Dual CF card capability.
    TIRED So many functions it could take a lifetime to nail them all. No dust-busting sensor-cleaning system
    • Camera Resolution: 12.1 megapixels, with 36.0 x 23.9mm CMOS sensor
    • Style: DSLR
    • Media Format: Compact Flash, Flash, MicroDrive
    • Manufacturer: Nikon
    • Price: $5,000 (body only)

"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yuh change yuh camera, sah?
    Mi Mosiah a luk wan!
    ...a gif tuh im wudda good fi di RBSC!

This one would be a good start!