don't understand the question.

The point is simply this, Assasin - Bolt is a much bigger star in the rest of the world than he is in America. For that reason, he stands to make major endorsements and cash from the rest of the world. America can help but it will be a small piece of the pie.

Learn to accept that.

Did you see the people outside the CBS studios when Bolt arrived for his Letterman appearance? Was that mainstreet America out there greeting him?

You need to travel some more, Sass. America is not all that. Believe me, it ain't!

At no point did I debate that Bolt is not bigger in the world than in America. At no point I made that argument.

Mo so far I have travel a bit more than you think I have, anyway thanks for the advice.

The point that you guy can't get is that the American Media market is HUGE and not just Arkansas and Idaho. What is main street America?

Everybody counts, not just the whiteman or who you consider mainstreet Americans. It doesn't matter if he sells to the born American or illegal alien but to develop a following. That is what matter and as you said there was a crowd outside and that is the most important thing.

Too often we don't market our goods to everyody but to who we feel will buy, Bolt have crossed over to all and so he is good for the American Media and he can take advantage of it.

Are you implying he hasn't benefitted from these Appearances or that it is not worth it? Did he only intend to reach "mainstreet America"?

I am not sure how much these American appearances did for him. Clearly, they must have done something. But I was watching MTV the other day, and there was some guy called Phelps on it. Is it Usain's team that is keeping him away from these shows, or is America really ready for him?

The people outside the CBS studios were largely Jamaican.

In your opinion, would you say black America is more interested in T&F than white America?

were "the stick stick stick" puma ads shown in the the us market? dem should also bring back the red stripe ambassador ads...HOORAY BEER!

No I wouldn't. Jamaicans are more interested.

Remember some of the biggest American meets are kept in the Mid West including that track that they had the American trials where year after year it produce faster track time.

Something to be understood is, like football(soccer) most white kids do some form of track at a early age but it has not transend into professional track and field for more than one reasons. Many people who don't follow track and field from all races after the olympics could talk about this wonder boy BOLT, and I know it is the same for many other countries and people who without been in the media afterwards wouldn't see that he is actually a real person, who smiles, can put a sentence togather, and have a real background.

The biggest meet in America is maybe the Prefonte meet. Many Mexicans may not be track fans but can surely been a fan of Bolt, and that goes for many other nations like India etc.

What if our Reggae singer only went to Europe and America because that is Reggae traditional stronghold and never took advantage of Japan and Brazil? The reggae market in Japan many not be 40% of Japanese but it is big enough to result in sales, same thing with Brazil.

How many Japanese TV station and Chinese station has offered Bolt the oppurtunity that Real Sports and Good Morning America has offered him? If they do I say take the advantage but I am sure he will, but that is what I want to see him do take advantage of ALL national and international media exposure he can, and not put himself in box because he is bigger somewhere else.

Again I say these oppurtunities are wonderful for him, the only problem I have seen so far is Puma is not aggressive enough putting his face on their goods and getting them into the retail market.

Maybe they have chosen not to go the American way of endorsements. And that's okay!

Is there any Bolt Puma goods available in Ja?

There is none I know of online.

How can you come to that conculsion? You go a Britain and they want American Jeans and nuh stop ask about America. Even countries in the Middle East have some taste for American culture. Even in Russia rock music is a big thing. Many countries further away from Ja have more American influence than Jamaica does.
                    Hey, if you check it out too people want French jeans too and Italian suits. I did not know that rock music was only from America. Think of The Police, Yes, Led Zeppelin, U2, Rolling Stones, AC DC, Duran Duran, The Clash, Pink Floyd, Men At Work etc. You can hardly consider Rock as American music anymore, it is international music. I had a Ukranian coworker who was introducing me to Russian rock music and they were not trying to be anything American. I cudden understand a wor though. . .

Tilla there is one unique language that is on almost all Satalite dish that they have access to and that is the US English. The fact is you can check the international affilates that broadcast real sports, do you think they are paying to broadcast it to nobody?
                    You always have this lazy streak about you. You do not want to present your facts yourself, but make reference and tel people to do the research. Wha kinda ting dat Sass?

I think you give too much credit to the American media.

Again, let us hear from the folks in say Canada like OJ, Willie in Switzerland, Dunny in England and hear what they have to say. Are they watching Leno, Dave and Real Sports?
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla understand i am currently doing a research thesis so doing that research is not what i will do just to convince others right now.

Rock music is international but that don't make it not American culture. it is just like Reggae international but Jamaican. Think of Maxi Priest, UB40, Shaggy, Aswad, Lukie Dubie, all have citizenship in other countries and not to mention all the other artist that has dabbled in Reggae.

In my opinion the single most influencial tool America have on the rest of the world is their Media.