I DON'T WANT ASAFA DANCING - Athlete's parents not pleased

You need to leave some topics alone

And I as a Christian dont attend those shows nor do I support any of those music by buying them either..I have been to a few shows where some of those neuvo-chritian performers take part and I really cant see the difference between them and Elephant man

As my mother would say anno everyone who say God God is a christian, they claim this is the only way to get the attention of the young people but maybe I am too damn old to understand plus I dont like loud music and people who feel they have to shout to get my attention

Any Christian who simply has a problem with a person doing the gully creeper or nuh linger is an idiot. Nothing in those dances goes against Christian values.

Look like is Amish them turn now. Nothing from anyone outside of the church.

Why? Christian love force dem opinion on others so what's wrong with me expressing my opinion?

Have you seen the video? Okay!

I describe fundamentalists as those who subscribe strictly to certain rules that don't have any basis in Christianity, as I see it. So, dancing is not a problem for me. I don't have a problem with women wearing pants, straightening their hair. Etc., etc.

She is not forcing him to do anything, but the fact that she has a problem with him doing these dances, I have a personal problem with her. I say personal because it's really none of my business what dem as a family waan kip up.

I wonder if is because Bolt do it why she have a problem?

Not true. Many of our dances are rooted in some gun culture. This argument of course contradicts what I said about "innocent dances".

Who do you think a gully creepah is? Over Di Wall, Daggerin', so many of them are based on some gun culture or sex. Check it!

Brickie, I didn't say all, so don't get ridiculous.

Yes many are based on gun culture. She have a problem when safa nuh linger or take weh himself. She would probably have a problem if him was doing the scooby doo and sesame street.

Dem fi stop move like idiot. Simple dance.

Ok. You have inroduced a well needed momet of levity.

I meant follower not leader! I erred. It should make sense now.

I attend one of the largest church in the US, we dance!!!!!!

I DON'T WANT ASAFA DANCING - Athlete's parents not pleased

Asafa Powell hugs his mom, Cislyn. - Winston Sill
                        While thousands of fans worldwide cannot get enough of Asafa Powell's recent displays of the local 'Nuh Linga' and 'Gully Creepa' dance moves, his two biggest fans, his parents, are not pleased at all.

Recent indulgence
                        The Reverend William Powell and his wife, Cislyn, said they are "not happy" about their son's recent indulgence in dancehall moves and are praying, literally, that he stops doing them.
                        "I just don't like the dancing. Everything else makes me happy, is the dancing I don't love," said Cislyn Powell, Asafa's mother. "It makes me sad because I have a congregation that I have to preach to, and I don't enjoy seeing him out there like that."

http://www.jamaica-star.com/thestar/...ews/news1.html
                        What's so wrong about these two dances? I must admit I know nothing about them. However, our dance ministru allow just about everything at CCC, Brooklyn, NY - 26,000 members strong.

So by mentioning the size of the church does that mean thay everything they teach there is absolute Gospel? Or that everything that happens there is right?

Mommy need fi leave the papers alone. If them want talk to her she fi talk to them bout god and her congregation.

A few weeks ago she was calling out in the public square fi Asafa fi fire Franno and now this?

Yes we all know that she is a bigtime christian but even her son has his life to live and she can talk to him but can't force it on him.

She is acting like she don't have the ear of her son, why take these topics to the newspaper? This can force a wedge between her and her son.

With a Mother like her it is no surprise this fellow has these mental issues at events.

So by mentioning the size of the church does that mean thay everything they teach there is absolute Gospel? Or that everything that happens there is right?
                                No and no. In fact one of my best friend does not like my church because of its policies and we argue, discuss and war about it, however she is still a great friend.

However, there is usually a relationship between church size and church policies. It is a complicated relationship with each affecting the other.

This church is 26,000 strong because does what it needs to do to get kids and adults to enjoy church. If a people loves to break dance or rap, then he or she can break dance or rap for jesus in front of 3 x 5,000 people on a Sunday.

Tell the young people nuh linga outside the church, come inside and linga with God.