GlenMills says some songs encourage young people to be lazy

I would love to know. Which culture has pop tunes that encourage hard work, industry, decency, responsibility, etc.? So we should ban our songs while the rest of the world craves them?!?!
    Hear yah now. Just for the record do you or do you not like Dancehall cause some a unnuh round yah tun waggonist fas. Man whe mi see a bun out Dancehall tstart large up Dancehall and dancing when Bolt a nuh linga pon the track

A mi yuh a talk? Yuh cyaan love dancehall more dan mi!

A mi yuh a talk?
        Who did I quote? Nuh worry yuhself mi will send a barrell come fi yuh with tight pants, pointy shoes and bleaching cream

Send it come! Drop een couple aise ring tuh!

and wha color dye yuh want fi yuh hair - yuh want a Dennis

Send it come! Drop een couple aise ring tuh!
            Rodman color

"Glen Mills, has called upon the nation to fight against the lyrics of some popular music, which he says encourages laziness in young people."

Exile and Mo, unh not young so the music not influencing you... if you don't think that the lyrics have an influence on young people (positive and negative) you're being naive.

The man said " lyrics of some popular music"... you don't have to be an expert to recognize that some artistes like Vybz Kartel for example have nothing uplifting to say to the nation...if they do the trash they come out with, lyrically, negates anything positive they produce.

It's a statement that does not have to be made. We will never have music that does nothing but uplift the nation. It's like that in every culture, I believe.

I would be the first one to fight it. We do need the nonsense from time to time!

There are some 'cultures' that can (and should) do without the nonsense.

REASON: They can't afford to dilly dally.

yes?