MVP against espionage.. or improvement?
Originally posted by Willi View PostHe did not mean Mills and the others like Willo and clearly told them so. Clearly any coach of an Oly athlete is worthy of respect, but how many in the delegation apart from the above fit in that description?
Telling the truth is dissing now????
If yuh a HS coach, yuh ah HS coach. Franno himself was once just that!
If you think there is no problem putting HS coaches in charge of PRO athletes yuh make a sad mistake.
...and...
What about wiping the USA off the map at Penn? Does not count? We are speaking of top world performances at Penn!
...and what about his having the fastest man in the world for three/four years (pre-Bolt's massive exploits i.e. Bolt's 2008 exploits)...damn? more than that!!!????? ...and that man has flopped under his care at 3 Olympics...and 2 World Championships? Chinks in his armour? Does that suggest his other athlete could have done just as well or better elsewhere. When compared to all his others athletes who had good background instructions from early development years by those "high school coaches"...the only one under his care who has failed to deliver at the top meet in an individual event is the one he took from scratch? In other words it could be said it is previous work of the "high school coaches" he has built on/lived off!
...no sah, Franno had another of his too frequent Shady Pines moment...and he is not even close to when we would expect persons to visit at Shady Pines!Last edited by Karl; September 17, 2008, 11:47 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostYou forget that the rest have been coaches of previous Olympics medalists, World Championship medalists & World Junior medalists...and then there are games medalists from the PanAm and the like?
...and...
What about wiping the USA off the map at Penn? Does not count? We are speaking of top world performances at Penn!
...and what about his having the fastest man in the world for three/four years (pre-Bolt's massive exploits i.e. Bolt's 2008 exploits)...damn? more than that!!!????? ...and that man has flopped under his care at 3 Olympics...and 2 World Championships? Chinks in his armour? Does that suggest his other athlete could have done just as well or better elsewhere. When compared to all his others athletes who had good background instructions from early development years by those "high school coaches"...the only one under his care who has failed to deliver at the top meet in an individual event is the one he took from scratch? In other words it could be said it is previous work of the "high school coaches" he has built on/lived off!
...no sah, Franno had another of his too frequent Shady Pines moment...and he is not even close to when we would expect persons to visit at Shady Pines!
Name them.
Penn is against selected US schools...cannot be compared to dominating a global. Tell me how many senior relays (Oly development) we have EVER won at Penn???
Originally posted by Willi View PostPenn is against selected US schools...cannot be compared to dominating a global. Tell me how many senior relays (Oly development) we have EVER won at Penn???
Extremely often the times run by the high schoolers are World best! It follows that those who coach our teams that win these events and or run world leading times are TOP WORLD COACHES!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Willi View PostWhich rest?
Name them.
Willi you are making excuses for the man. You are acting like the man simply said they were high school coaches and was simply defining what their expertise. The man was disrespecting the coaches.
Regardless of any other thing going on behind the scenes where Francis may very well have a legitimate reason for complaining that statement was disrepect.