MVP against espionage.. or improvement?

absolutely...no doubt...but how many norman washington manleys and ian ramsays were there?

If Stephen really wants to leave he should stop talking and start packing his bags...simple.

Why is he playing this out in the media..what is the purpose of this?
      Nuh dat wi waan 'ear?

There will only be one NW Manley and one Ian Ramsey but I am sure there are dozens who learned at their feet and would love to be mentioned in the same breath ...but this attitiude by Francis is one borne out of selfishness and greed.

Any great an would love to see their work live on in perpetuity.

So what if some young coaches want to learn the art of proper coaching and wants to observe Franno?

I am sure these coaches cant just learn from just spying on him at Stadium East or UTech..they will see him doing so things for example but have no idea why he makes Asafa do this and Frater do that as no two athletes at that level will have the exact same programme.

It reminds me of the mid 1990s when Simoes started using the 5-3-2 formation, suddenly every coach was playing the same formation, regardless if they had the personnell or even if they were playing on some scrimmage field or at the stadium.

They did not understand the formation them selves and did not have the players for it but they just put people there and expected great results.

Yes you must be high to type that utter rubbish. Does Glen Mills share his training regimin?

What a stupid, uninformed question!! Obviously you are a mere recent and also casual observer of track.

Mills was Jamaica's head coach at the Olympics and has performed that role for Jamaica at other games... were you aware?

Maybe you believe he would change his methods and/or not share his knowledge with the assistant coaches ie the other glorified high school coaches according to Francis, that supreme egotist.

Make yourself aware before posting... save us from your ignorance.

Come on, Willi!
            If you, me...or Franno drops dead others will take our place in a heartbeat. ...just the way of the world...a life!
            OK then, where are the results to prove this. Where have these magical coaches been all this time.

Also, which of them have the technical and business training combined, needed to run a successful business (camp).

Let us be real, the blow of losing Franno would set us back YEARS!

Plain English and bad manners!

What a stupid, uninformed question!! Obviously you are a mere recent and also casual observer of track.

Mills was Jamaica's head coach at the Olympics and has performed that role for Jamaica at other games... were you aware?
              Is that an answer? Which other coaches has he shared is training regimin with? Answer the question this tme

Nuh dat wi waan 'ear?
                Clearly a pressure play to get more resources to work with. Jamaican facilities are ABYSMAL compared to our success so far...but the game is changing. Ato just anounced that TnT dropping BIG money on their track program...big, big money. So Jamaica can gwaan forming the fool.

Sickko, it is clear you dont like Franno for whatever reason, as you seem inclined to cut off your nose to spite your face!

Leaving Jamaica is not unpatriotic.

Not wanting to share your successful methods (if true) with Jamaicans... is.
                  This is NOT true.

Again I say, there is a right way and a wrong way.

Siccko is right, Franno has learned from others and did share even with the coach of Ohruguru, who beat HIS athlete for gold.

If unno dont know what a gwaan, just stay on the sidelines, nuh!

Maybe you believe he would change his methods and/or not share his knowledge with the assistant coaches ie the other glorified high school coaches according to Francis, that supreme egotist.

Make yourself aware before posting... save us from your ignorance.
                    You are the ignorant one here.
                    If you dont know, back away!

MVP should welcome friendly competition with other Jamaicans.

Francis should be willing to share his methods with other Jamaican coaches... MVP will also benefit as well as the country.

Jamaica's real competition is global.. not local. We need all the tools at our disposal to have a chance at maintaining the level we have now achieved.

The whole world will be gunning for Jamaica... time to cooperate more and forget the petty politicking.
                      You dont know what yuh talking about.

Back off man!

If you want to understand, PM me, as you are on the wrong track altogether!

that is just smoke and mirrors i'm sure.....the real reason is more likely to be more basic .......$$$$$$$$$$$

You are the ignorant one here.
                          If you dont know, back away!
                          would love to know what I have said here that is ignorant.

has Mills not been Jamaica's head coach multiple times including the past Olympics?
                          As head coach has he not supervised and instructed other coaches?

I have said IF it's true that Francis wants to keep other Jamaican coaches ignorant of his methods... this is backward. If it's not true... obviously my point is withdrawn.

Nah back offa dat.

Why is it always Francis V The Rest.. including administrators AND his fellow coaches?

what's the big problem?

OK then, where are the results to prove this. Where have these magical coaches been all this time.

Also, which of them have the technical and business training combined, needed to run a successful business (camp).

Let us be real, the blow of losing Franno would set us back YEARS!

Plain English and bad manners!
                            Willi... this seems to sum up your opinion on Francis:

Great coach and irreplaceable.. therefore he must be allowed to do as he pleases and must be immune from criticism whatever the circumstances.

I doubt that any insider knowledge you may have would convince me to support his immature behaviour... worst of all in my opinion.. his public dissing of Jamaica's entire coaching staff at the biggest event in sports.

It's no great tragedy if the guy leaves Jamaica... he will be accepted when he has to run back home.

This is NOT true.

Again I say, there is a right way and a wrong way.

Siccko is right, Franno has learned from others and did share even with the coach of Ohruguru, who beat HIS athlete for gold.

If unno dont know what a gwaan, just stay on the sidelines, nuh!
                              Stay on the sidelines??

This discussion is not just for track insiders... everyone can have an opinion based on what is publicly reported.. I have been careful to add caveats to my arguments when based on press reports .. knowing the deficiency of Jamaican journalism.

What's not true... that he plans to leave or that leaving is NOT unpatriotic?

Personally I don't care about English athletes or their coaches.. this point of yours is irrelevant... to me.

My discussion here is about sharing with JAMAICAN coaches for the betterment of JAMAICA... just as he learned at the feet of other JAMAICANS.

Again.. if the article I posted is incorrect regarding his alleged opposition to sharing knowledge with fellow Jamaicans... my point is withdrawn.

Is that an answer? Which other coaches has he shared is training regimin with? Answer the question this tme
                                Yes, that is my answer. I thought you could discern it separately from my put downs.

What do you think he instructs his assistant coaches in when he's head coach of our national squad... backgammon??