MVP against espionage.. or improvement?

Karl

with all due respect you dont understand what a gwaan here.

true...BUT franno is not that easily replaced. someone will take his space, but not necessarily his place.
      ...it would just take time!
      Anyway I think it will not happen! It does not make sense to me. Just think he has here continuous line of replacement athletes - perpetual renewal 'production line' of athletes. Remember Asafa and all his athletes where not just pulled from never having done T&F or having never been exposed to T&F coaches. He has here a captive pool of talented T&F athletes. Small geographic area...easy for athletes all around the country to as a practical matter be at home and away at training.

...as opposed to fighting and or auditioning for US and or other athletes and being open to the whims of those athletes. ...and the vast distances from home and close family support/environment that pulls the athlete...and may put added stress on the athlete and make it more attractive for the athlete to pull up stakes. Just look at the stability in Franno's camp vs the instability in the US as athletes jump around?

Why, what holding them down now? Certainly not Franno.

Cut out the pollyanna. If Franno leaves the vaccuum will likely NOT be filled.
        Come on, Willi!
        If you, me...or Franno drops dead others will take our place in a heartbeat. ...just the way of the world...a life!

Karl

with all due respect you dont understand what a gwaan here.
          I can accept this!
          It may be an angling for 'something'!

I would not see Francis' leaving as unpatriotic. ...and his shoes would be filled faster than we could say, Asafa!

Somethings done by men just spurs others to strive to surpass! I am sure there are many other coaches in JA with the coaching expertise...just awaiting an opportunity to ape Francis and take us (our athletes) to the next level.

What man can do, man can do!

btw - With less support - Is Glen Mills' accomplishments with Bolt not on the same level?

...and what of the GC Foster lecturer-coach and Holmwood coach, Maurice Wilson? Is his work, that of producing on a consistent basis over the years WORLD TOP AGE-GROUP athletes not on par?

...the C-Bar coach? ...the St. Jago coaches? ...our coaches at US Colleges, who turn out world class athletes, year in-year-out, etc?
            Leaving Jamaica is not unpatriotic.

Not wanting to share your successful methods (if true) with Jamaicans... is.

Here we go again with this patriotism argument. Mek me walk far!

OK!
                ...now how could he stop Jamaicans from knowing his methods? I am sure those who would like to know...would!

What kinda rubbish is this?

It's a business. If you ran a business would you share proprietary information with the competition?
                    MVP should welcome friendly competition with other Jamaicans.

Francis should be willing to share his methods with other Jamaican coaches... MVP will also benefit as well as the country.

Jamaica's real competition is global.. not local. We need all the tools at our disposal to have a chance at maintaining the level we have now achieved.

The whole world will be gunning for Jamaica... time to cooperate more and forget the petty politicking.

What kinda rubbish is this?
                      Oops!!

Too high for your level? my apologies.

Yes you must be high to type that utter rubbish. Does Glen Mills share his training regimin?

franno is not an ordinary run of the mill coach....chuss mi on that. if he was then everybody would be developing asafas and shelly anns.....

he is a coach amongst coaches...

He did say that he learned a lot from Mills and Dennis Johnson but I am sure the bright man that he is he would have been able to make his own adaptations.

If Stephen really wants to leave he should stop talking and start packing his bags...simple.

Why is he playing this out in the media..what is the purpose of this?

The grave yard is filled with many great lawyers, journalists, politicians, scientists etc and while there will be a void, life goes on.