Disappointed in your position. She took drugs - it is a slap in the face for every other self-respecting JAMAICAN athlete and now dullens our medals in the Olympics. I will give NO SUPPORT to her regardless!!!!! That is, if found guilty. The jury is still out.
Two Jamaican hurdlers implicated in steroid ring
Whether or not she/they sent back the package (it could have been destroyed) is irrelevant. The question is did the take it? Can it be proven?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Mi nuh even care if dem tek it or not. Did they knowingly engage in the purchase and or distribution of PED's? If yes mi write dem off completely. Dem couldn't prove marion Jones or Tim Montgomery or Pettigrew was tekking drugs neither butr mi still bun dem out.
Proven to who, the IAAF you mean? Maybe not but is that what it will take?
To me this is not simply about proof in a courtroom. I don't need absolute proof to believe that OJ killed his wife or that Flo Jo took drugs. A ton of circumstantial evidence is enough.
For example, if there is evidence that these or any other athletes have received similar packages over a period of time and not reported anything to anyone, I do not need anything else to believe they are guilty.
We are not there yet, but we really need to stop having different standards of proof for people most of us don't even know personally."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
I should have added the question:
Can it be proven that she/they were the actual purchasers? This shouldn't be too hard to prove as bank/credit card records should do that easily. Who placed the order?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostCome on now Mo. Let's not be hypocrites for if this was an American we would be lambasting them on the board. It's obvious she got caught up in the baseball player investigation. I am leaving this one alone as it doesn't look good.
I think this is making acquisition without having any evidence. How can you say it obvious when the authorities cannoy make that statement. I guess you were the one who place the orders in their names. We should be careful not to be quick to pass judgement on our own. Just my take!!!"We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.
Originally posted by Mark View PostBriktop,
I think this is making acquisition without having any evidence. How can you say it obvious when the authorities cannoy make that statement. I guess you were the one who place the orders in their names. We should be careful not to be quick to pass judgement on our own. Just my take!!!Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
I have evidence. Didn't you read the article? They were investigating a baseball player and found the names of the two hurdlers. So we should not pass judgement on our own but pass it on others? That's being called a hypocrite which this board is full of
Originally posted by Twan View PostAre you saying its okay to pass judgement on others then?"We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostI have evidence. Didn't you read the article? They were investigating a baseball player and found the names of the two hurdlers. So we should not pass judgement on our own but pass it on others? That's being called a hypocrite which this board is full of
I will leave it alone. All I can say, I will never quick to judge anyone (Jamaican or otherwise). Life happens to the best of us. Pray that you never find yourself in any situation where people have to pass judgement on you."We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.