Is Gail devers admitting something,H.L is this how you do it

More doodoo from HL. Anyone with a smattering of grey matter knows that the average Jamaican with a high school education is much more informed on world issues and thought than his American counterpart, not to mention the college graduate. So, it's absolute nonsense to talk about Jamaicans in a Jamaican universe when it's the American who is the one who is usually oblivious to anything outside his immediate neighbourhood.

HL displays that insularity and ignorance every time he sits in front of his computer. And the worst part is, he swears he is the one who knows s h it!
    The USA is a very interesting country which suffers somewhat from mass psychosis... for example:

They play basketball, american football and baseball competitions among various of their cities.... what do they call the winners of these competitions: WORLD CHAMPIONS!!

I've always found that both amusing and frankly... weird.

If yuh nuh mind sharp, all di MLS champ will be called the world champions. I'm sure HL already calls them that.

i guess now we see what is or is not "obvious to the entire forum"

NBC has posted 27 videos of highlights of the games... eleven are of swimming including 10 with Phelps...3 of Usain Bolt, which I guess is not bad; 2 of their T&F victories in 400m and 4x400 relay among others...but how could they leave out the decathlete? and he's one of their own...

Americans don't want to see non-Americans on Letterman, Leno, Oprah et al shows...so don't hold your breath to see Bolt there...you'll quicker see him on Danish TV to rahtid!

or on a wheaties box....

I think Ato got the sponsorship AFTER he had won the 200m at the 97 World championships.

Peter-R - Joe Public vs New Engalnd at 8 pm! Call me.

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                  These subtle attacks on HL are getting a bit annoying, particularly when they come from people who, like HL, have chosen to leave Jamaica to live in the USA!

Now, if the response to my statement here warrants a separate thread, I'm all for it! Let the battle begin!!!

I know as fact that HL makes contributions from his pocket...OFTEN...for 'Jamaica causes'. So HL is not like many who talk the talk, but do nto walk the walk.

...having said, that I would like to say two other things -
                  1. The consistent attacks on HL are unwarranted...and...
                  2. HL does at times 'hit' us harder than logic suggest is fair...and surely at times not warranted.

...HL too often makes statement that suggest there are some things outside of 'the reach' of the Jamaican! This latter does not sit well with my belief that, "what man can do, man can do"! Wi a suh-madi picnic tuh!

how yuh reconcile points 1 and 2?

Maybe I am reading HL wrongly but I have always thought that he oftens posts to get a predictable response from the forumites. Sometimes I find it amusing and other times I think he goes too far, but given what I have heard about HL, I suspect that he laughs a lot of the time when he sees the attacks on him and says to himself, "I wonder what they have done for JA recently".

Suh im deserve im Box !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

H.L is a pompous idiot , even running said questions like what you just stated.

I am sure we all have heard of class, having an education and some financial blessing doesnt excuse you from it and here lies his problem.

Other than that he is cool to have around.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Historian should answer the question, so I am bringing it to the top so he will not miss it.

Blessed

What Gail devers is saying applies to Jamaica as much as it does the USA , while the USA might get tempted to cheat , our athlethes are tempted to migrate and switch allegiance e.g Mason and a Guy whey gone a Baharian.

Basic needs must be met , scholarships , nutrition and shelter.

hee hee!

Nuh time fi yuh appraisal? Yuh due a raise!