comparable feats...
No Mo it would be full. Remember the Johnson/Bailey showdown?
It would also get prime time coverage. It would be full if they keep it in NY, Philly, Califonia, Texas, or Florida.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
That was a farce if there ever was one. America somehow wanted to claim the "fastest man" title, when that traditionally went to the 100m winner. What does a 150m race prove?!?
Is there any doubt who the fastest man in the world is now? Unnu really tink Tyson Gay waan fi test? Remember di fake injury Johnson had to pull when Bailey left him round di curve? What if Bolt stop and tie him shoe lace against Tyson and still win?!?
Last thing, that showdown was held in Canada, not the USA. The promoters probably had a good reason for that.
It was a farce if there was one. It was however in prime time broadcast on NBC and got a big ratings because of the plug. Bailey walked away with a tidy sum.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
very good ratings and one of the reason many Americans got the impression that Johnson somehow was going to win. It was promoted olympics like.
If they can say Gay was hurt or something like that then they can promote it and make it a USA/Jamaica. You go to Penn? You nuh see the big gambling going on in the stands when it comes to JA/USA races?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.