Fi di expert dat seh Bolt ran the worst leg

After Powell finished the race, I said to myself this deserved a good beer. I walked to my fridge and pulled out a bottle of Pilsner Urquell, opened it and walked back to my couch, just in time to see the Trini crossing the finish line. There was that much difference between the two finishes.
    Wikid!! Trust me, I'll be laughing all week when I remember this! Great joke, boss!

I will take it work on Monday!!! Now they'll really hate me....My Sec. didn't like my Jamaican Jersey on Thursday at all.

Tilla you know say you a almshouse!! heh heh dah one deh wicked boss

Mi can't use it because dem wi hate mi. I have to go by my Trini brethrin restaurant today and pretend like mi never see the race or hear bout it

trini brethren? can there be such a thing?

After Powell finished the race, I said to myself this deserved a good beer. I walked to my fridge and pulled out a bottle of Pilsner Urquell, opened it and walked back to my couch, just in time to see the Trini crossing the finish line. There was that much difference between the two finishes.

Yuh bad nuh...!

trini brethren? can there be such a thing?
              You know, when I was a student in college in the USA, some of my best friends there were Trinis. I am therefore not one to make generalizations about an entire nation based on one or two bad experiences.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Wha happen boss, you nuh tek mi call dem again? Everytime I try to call you or if I leave you a message, I get no response. What's up?
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I wore my Jamaican jersey to work yesterday. Just brighten up the place with my black, green & gold.

Bruce James unnofficial report on the splits is

Nesta 10.35
                    Frater 9.05
                    Bolt 8.9
                    Asafa 8.8

Anybody dat run a 8.9 Curve... yuh nuh call dem name juss suh.. much less talk bout 'worst'...
                    Wah bout di wan weh seh
                    would not be surprised if Asafa's leg was faster? I would love to see the splits?

point is that bolt did not run the worst leg...

You late, I corrected that later after I saw the race on NBC

I corrected that after I saw a review of the race on NBC TV. My comments was based on what I saw an internet clip which was shot from a bad angle.

The only problem I see with the race is with the first baton change involving Bolt. Bolt was fumbling and reach backwards twice trying to get the baton from Frater, that was scary. This is where the women failed to pass the baton. We took a big risk here and it worked out. They had practiced Bolt giving the baton to Fraser and Fraser to Powell but hey switched it around at the last minute in order to put Bolt on the bend. Finally, the Bolt to Powell baton change was also 'slow but sure', that was great thinking because one Powell took that baton the gold was sure.

Worst just seems like the wrong word to use to describe any of the legs in a race where the world record was destroyed.

Find another term. Least spectacular leg or something like that.

For me, there is no negative with that race.