What's up with the men.
We ran 6th or 7th. USA sets new OR. Bahamas came second. The result is not a surprise. Well done to the Jamaican Team. Nuff niceness when unuh go back home.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Not a good way to end , but congrats to all this is the best we have ever seen and probably will ever see, in the end we could not have won this thing as uS had more silver than us and the most we could have had was an additional gold which they just got. Congrats USA. congrats JA.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostWe ran 6th or 7th. USA sets new OR. Bahamas came second. The result is not a surprise. Well done to the Jamaican Team. Nuff niceness when unuh go back home.
Are you telling me you're happy that the last glimpse the world got of mighty Jamaica is their 4x400-meter relay anchor man jogging in for an eighth place finish?? The last time I checked, eighth meant dead last!
A team that set the world on fire with unforgettable performances from the night of the women's 100-meter dash straight through to the night of the men's 4x100-meter relay deserve to leave the stage in a positive way! Not like some riff raff outfit, which is the indelible picture that this last event has left of our 4x400-meter relay men in people's minds!
You know what? Let me stop right here before I say the wrong things!
Originally posted by Historian View PostWhat is this "well done to the Jamaican team" nonsense??!! Jangle, I wish you hadn't posted this comment, as it has messed up my day even more!
Are you telling me you're happy that the last glimpse the world got of mighty Jamaica is their 4x400-meter relay anchor man jogging in for an eighth place finish?? The last time I checked, eighth meant dead last!
A team that set the world on fire with unforgettable performances from the night of the women's 100-meter dash straight through to the night of the men's 4x100-meter relay deserve to leave the stage in a positive way! Not like some riff raff outfit, which is the indelible picture that this last event has left of our 4x400-meter relay men in people's minds!
You know what? Let me stop right here before I say the wrong things!
SO WHAT IF WE FINISHED LAST IN THE MENS 4X400....
this was not an event that we were strong in...Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Originally posted by Twan View PostWELL DONE JAMAICA.....WE HAD A GREAT OLYMPICS.....
SO WHAT IF WE FINISHED LAST IN THE MENS 4X400....
this was not an event that we were strong in...
After a week of glorious performances from our ladies and men, you're telling me that you are satisfied that the last picture the world saw of us -- our anchor runner coming across the finish line behind everyone else? I'd rather the 4x400-meter team hadn't qualified for the finals!!! That would have been better!!
There is no excuse for the men's 4x400-meter team's performance, so save that "this was not an event that we were strong in" argument for someone else!! After the semi-final performance, I certainly wasn't expecting this lacklustre performance in the finals!
When I see a youngster like Chelsea Hammond jump her heart out and turned in a brilliant performance to end up in a very commendable fourth place, you expect me to accept the **************** that those quarter-miler men gave this morning?
Yes, I certainly fully agree with you that Jamaica had a great Olympics!! This is an Olympics that I personally will never forget (and thankfully, I have my videotapes to remind me). But do not confuse the glorious performances of our athletes with what the 4x400-meter men did this morning!
Historian I am just seeing your response to my post. Yuh can stay deh run up yuh blood presha. Me nuh know bout yuh but when my belly full till me can hardly move, me nuh waan see nuh more food fe a while. My statement was referring to the Jamaican team as a whole. However, the statement still applies to to the 4 x 400m men's team. Well done for reaching the finals and for competing. We as fans tend to forget to say thanks to those who compete and not win any medals.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015