Bronze for Jamaica 4 x400m Women
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
I think it was Novlene. The feed went after the first leg. Shericka started and ran very well.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I disagree. I knew going in that we would have to challenge for one of the lesser medals. The Russian team was very strong and you know the US always come with a strong team. I am satisfied with the bronze.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI disagree. I knew going in that we would have to challenge for one of the lesser medals. The Russian team was very strong and you know the US always come with a strong team. I am satisfied with the bronze.
i don't believe that at all we had five girls count them running sub 51, three or four yunder 50.5 on a flat 400, no one else had that except the russians and none of their runners had a killer kick to finish, we should have at least competed for this gold.
Originally posted by Stonigut View Posti don't believe that at all we had five girls count them running sub 51, three or four yunder 50.5 on a flat 400, no one else had that except the russians and none of their runners had a killer kick to finish, we should have at least competed for this gold.Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
I agree with you. Sandy who seemed to run their best leg (I may be wrong) got her but kicked by our runner in the flat 4. In the 4x4 you just can't give up landscape like that PLUS our handovers were kinda off....and we lost some metres there as well.