Bob Costas remarked that USain has given $50,000 US to the earthquake victims of Bejing...Well done management a now Chinese a go visit Jamaica
Well Mr. Bolt get Big NBC big up
"Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....Tags: None
Good PR move on behalf of his handlers. I am sure this will go a long way in gaining the respect of the Chinese people."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostGood PR move on behalf of his handlers. I am sure this will go a long way in gaining the respect of the Chinese people.
People have long memories!
Originally posted by Exile View PostYu mean 'buying' the respect? Well, PR I guess. Now let's see what he has in store for the Trelawny people.
Bolt put 'im money whe 'im mouth deh. . .Last edited by Tilla; August 23, 2008, 04:07 PM."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostMaybe it's time we can stop doubting Bolt's management team. Sometimes the way we talk it seems like some people think if it's not Michael Jordan's team then Bolt losing out big time. Relax!
Well done Bolt!(PUMA) stands to benefit but also it also shows compassion and Solidarity with the Chinese and gestures like that won't be soon forgotten.
It also helped to keep some of the attention on the victims of the quake and after all when Hurricanes strike us people from all over the world line up to help us so when we can we should return the favour
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostMaybe it's time we can stop doubting Bolt's management team. Sometimes the way we talk it seems like some people think if it's not Michael Jordan's team then Bolt losing out big time.
Relax!
Tell dem agen!
...an tell Bricktop, twice!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Shatta View PostWell done Bolt!(PUMA) stands to benefit but also it also shows compassion and Solidarity with the Chinese and gestures like that won't be soon forgotten.
It also helped to keep some of the attention on the victims of the quake and after all when Hurricanes strike us people from all over the world line up to help us so when we can we should return the favour
Nuff-nuff Puma knock off dem? ...nuff-nuff Chinese factory a wuk ova time?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."