Am I being greedy in asking Bolt
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
Originally posted by Rudi View PostYeah yuh greedy, but we should go for it. as long as the original team is cool with it. Still feel it fi the girls though. Ben was right (pains me to say it) only a baton drop could have stopped themm. Mi Ras I wonda if a Obeah him Obeah dem? LOL.
...was Bolt registered as an alternate on that 4 x 400M?
Just asking! I have not a clue!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
What about putting Melaine in the 4 x 400mHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Twan View PostCoach Mills..has said that he WILL not run the 4x400..." dont want to mash him up in 1 a year"..
As much as I'm still wavering between this really serious bout of depression over the women's 4x100-meter relay mistake and my celebration of the men's amazing performance, I'd still rather know that our 4x400-meter men come eighth in the finals than see Usain on that team!
The Olympic Games is the only major international meet that does not pay the athletes a single cent! Usain has the rest of the season to think about as far as European performances are concerned! The youngster is a professional athlete, for heaven's sake!
Leave Bolt out of 4x400m relay, he ran worst leg of 4x100
Originally posted by Jangle View Postto anchor the 4 x 400m relay?
The was tired from the end of the 200m and he ran the worst leg of the 4 x 100The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
OK then I guess the concensous is that me too damn greedy.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Jamaica had four sprinters in the event and he ran the worst leg of the four. The man is tired. He is a human not a horse and even horse tired.
Don't let the world record fool you. If bolt was not tired then he would have given Powel that baton donkey lengths ahead of everybody else and the world would be not be 37.10 it would be 36.something and the world would be in shock at the new record time.
Jamaica was cautious because of what happened to the women. The baton changes were of the 'slower but surer' type.The Jamaican coaches knew that all the had to do was to transfer the baton and Jamaica would win the race.
Jamaica game plan was simple. Get the baton to Powel and let him win the race.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.