JNLIJ!!! Might be good that some of you are NLIJ!
You have some born Jamaicans
Exactly. The ongly ting mi haffi twang a when mi seh mi name. Tired a di foolishness:
"Hi my name is Peter"
"What? What's your name Peeeeetaaaaah?"
"Peter. My name is Peter."
"Huh?"
"Okay Okay (twanging) Peter. My name's (twanging) Peter"
You think is lie?
Me used to do some IT tech support pon a night shift, usually I would get called when it was an emergency. I always found it funny that people who claim them couldn't understand my accent in the day, could understand it easy a night when they needed immediate resolution of a problem, even though I was half-asleep!
Same thing I noticed with a really bright Indian guy I work with now with a VERY thick accent, them claim them can't understand him, until they have a problem and they have to!"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
that's because they are forced to LISTENHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
A guess them never hear Lennox Lewis after his fights a big up yardies. I remember one a the commentator saying "whatever that means"
Brethren a so it go. Nuff a we ashamed a we culture and some a we just like bad things fi happen fi talk about.
The fact is the world is seeing Bolt and most of them is seeing him as a very refreshing, a new and different kinda superstar.
You think nuff a dem did like when Bob Marley a sing bout Trench Town? and when Mikey Dread did a play 100% reggae format?
If Bolt did run last you would hear them comments. All we can say is gwaaan Bolt.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.