You have some born Jamaicans

• You have some born Jamaicans

weh give credence Mosiah's ramblings about when we come live a fareen. Over the past week I think I may have lost 2 good friends after telling them bout dem b ombo c laat for being ashamed of their heritage. Both (independently) said that Shelly-Ann Fraser's comments about what makes her so fast - yams and dumpling, shouldn't have been said. It was not proper. One went as far as to ask if Bolt can read and write when she saw him signing autographs. That one comment shot up my BP through the roof. After cussing har out and telling her bout her bom bo, me just kiss me teet and walk off. Well there goes a friendship.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle yuh in New York ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

yup
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

yuh...dem shame a yam an' dumpling ...it's not proper! mek dem move dem......BPRC... mi seet al di time!!!!

as for patois, they continue to associate it with the uneducated and ignorant, formalising it will take it out of that realm. it's socialisation.

where in the history of musical was reggae before the 1960s'??!!!! WE invented it same way like how wi develope patois. BOTH are to be embraced.

Also, some of dem did not like the youtube clip of comments from Waterhouse celebrating Shelly-Ann Fraser. One person sey mi should not send dem tings via email! I guess they would have preferred to see people celebrating from a middle-class community.

weh give credence Mosiah's ramblings about when we come live a fareen. Over the past week I think I may have lost 2 good friends after telling them bout dem b ombo c laat for being ashamed of their heritage. Both (independently) said that Shelly-Ann Fraser's comments about what makes her so fast - yams and dumpling, shouldn't have been said. It was not proper. One went as far as to ask if Bolt can read and write when she saw him signing autographs. That one comment shot up my BP through the roof. After cussing har out and telling her bout her bom bo, me just kiss me teet and walk off. Well there goes a friendship.
            Cho .. nuh mek dat get tuh yuh! 3 finals .. 3 world records? Is there any question who is the star of this Olympics?

X whey di feed deh?

Gimme an email or email me

Kace4life@gmail.com

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X come forward with a list of all video clips, so mi can forward dem. Put everyting in one post...

We have a serious case of inferiority complex, especially amongst the older generation. I remember growing up with my grandmother (I loved her to death) telling me that anything too black nuh good. It's a good thing I was educated at the best high school in Jamaica (maybe even in the Caribbean), Calabar High School, and learnt how to think for myself.

searching the net as we speak

Yuh think me ave time fe dat , now ? ...Bwoooy yaad man bright.

Sweetest language in the world is patios , when yuh here black americans or americans period try to fit in by talking like you that says it all.

What ****************es me off is our own at home in Jamaica , twanging.

Yuh see di video wit Bolt and Maurice on Puma website? Mi neva hear so much twanging from mi born

yuh si whey mi a talk 'bout? wi must big up and promote our language.

OBG is a case study he of the "bangarang" and "nuff tings a guh gwa'an fi dem" quotes which were printed in the media....

there is nothing wrong with twanging...when it's required. When me come yah so fe live, me did haffi learn fe twang because the Yanks couldn't undastand me. Now sometimes yuh caan even tell seh me a Jamaican.