• Double delight in Half-Way-Tree

Double delight in Half-Way-Tree

Jamaicans celebrate in Half-Way-Tree yesterday after their countryman, Usain Bolt, won the 200-metre in a world record run at the 29th Olympiad in Beijing, China. (Photos: Joseph Wellington)

TRAFFIC lights on green went unnoticed as motorists came to a standstill. Crossing pedestrians stopped in the middle of the street. Hundreds on the sidewalk stood transfixed, all eyes locked to the video board. Olympic history was about to be made and Half-Way-Tree was about to erupt.

Complete Story ...

It's so good to be a JLIJ right now!

OK, OK, we get it! Lawd!

Meantime mek me see if me an find a new internet link cause the NBC Babylon dem raid the last one and shut it down.

just sayin' doh!

i hated being in ny when we qualified for the world cup. i left my home in long island and drove to brooklyn expecting to see some kind of celebration. just a fellow yardie with a tassel hanging from his rearview mirror tooted his horn when we were at a stoplight. it was like, yay!

it's always better celebrating on the rock!

No question! Cannot be replicated anywhere else.

And again we are forced to ask ourselves, if only........

did you wear your goal chapparita?

I think thats three strikes against you HL.

Look out!

LOL! Funny though, i must say.

"make hay while the sun shines"

wallet and all!