Shawn Crawford Is A Good Sport

• Shawn Crawford Is A Good Sport

"Man, this isn't the way I wanted to go home with a medal," said Crawford. "I would love to have crossed the line in the third-place position, because I looked at the replay and I don't feel like it gave [Spearmon] an advantage. I feel like he was deserving of the third-place position."
    Give this man a hand.

"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I wonder if he would have said that if Spearmon was Jamaican. I will hold my applause.

Well he did say this about Martina:

Then a reporter told Crawford that the American team had filed a protest because it thought that Churandy committed a lane violation, too. Crawford rolled his eyes, shook his head and gave a sarcastic grin.
        "Oh Lord," Crawford said. "The second place stepped out. The third place stepped out. Hopefully Usain stepped out, too! So, I'm going home with the gold."

You are a tough customer bwoy.

Don't worry, Muna Lee will soon say something that will get our opinion of US athletes back on its usual track.

Muna overachieved this Olympics. She is a rucks!

A damn ugly rux too. At least Me'lisa Barber and Latasha Colander looked sexy in losing.