us win gold and the other medals in the 200m for women. The race is at 6:30 AM and I will be there, without wallet and other pickable items. I have watched the Olympics from my bedroom thus far, but I think I am ready for all the excitement on the streets! HWT lock down dis mawnin after some more heroics from Bolt!
I hear the euphoria has exceeded our World Cup qualification in 1997. I was not here then, but I hear this is even better. Cars are flying flags on their radio antennas, flags are strapped down on bonnets and doors, and people are breaking out the colours again, if is even by wearing a Brasil shirt.
I have seen the winning races no less than 30 times each, set to music such as Gloria Estefan's Reach, to Bob Marley and Jimmy Cliff tunes. One good one is Busy Signal's - "We Rising to di Top, I' Bun Dem!" Take that, Bob Costas and Ato Boldon!
Who never know what the Nuh Lingah and Gully Creepah dances were, they know now, courtesy of Usain Bolt.
It's a good time to be a JLIJ!
I hear the euphoria has exceeded our World Cup qualification in 1997. I was not here then, but I hear this is even better. Cars are flying flags on their radio antennas, flags are strapped down on bonnets and doors, and people are breaking out the colours again, if is even by wearing a Brasil shirt.
I have seen the winning races no less than 30 times each, set to music such as Gloria Estefan's Reach, to Bob Marley and Jimmy Cliff tunes. One good one is Busy Signal's - "We Rising to di Top, I' Bun Dem!" Take that, Bob Costas and Ato Boldon!
Who never know what the Nuh Lingah and Gully Creepah dances were, they know now, courtesy of Usain Bolt.
It's a good time to be a JLIJ!