Tomorrow, I'll join my people in HWT Square to watch

• Tomorrow, I'll join my people in HWT Square to watch

us win gold and the other medals in the 200m for women. The race is at 6:30 AM and I will be there, without wallet and other pickable items. I have watched the Olympics from my bedroom thus far, but I think I am ready for all the excitement on the streets! HWT lock down dis mawnin after some more heroics from Bolt!

I hear the euphoria has exceeded our World Cup qualification in 1997. I was not here then, but I hear this is even better. Cars are flying flags on their radio antennas, flags are strapped down on bonnets and doors, and people are breaking out the colours again, if is even by wearing a Brasil shirt.

I have seen the winning races no less than 30 times each, set to music such as Gloria Estefan's Reach, to Bob Marley and Jimmy Cliff tunes. One good one is Busy Signal's - "We Rising to di Top, I' Bun Dem!" Take that, Bob Costas and Ato Boldon!

Who never know what the Nuh Lingah and Gully Creepah dances were, they know now, courtesy of Usain Bolt.

It's a good time to be a JLIJ!

Is his showboating antics really offensive ?

1) calling your opponent in a waving of the hand to proceed forward was banned in champs.

2)Beating of ones chest was banned.

3)speeding up and looking at each other up and down then crusing to the finish line isnt banned.

4)Puppa lick is it banned ?

5) Dancing after races is it banned ?

To me the only one that should be banned is the calling gesture , a fightable offence , all others should stand kids have to celebrate so do adults, at the Olympics and defenitely at Champs.

Interesting to note only the Boys engage in this.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

...without wallet an other pickable items....

How about wearing a goal chane round yuh nek...hahahahaaaa

Funny indeed!!!!!!!!

Di goal chane woulda safe. Chuss mi!

yuh know what.....mek a lef' it ...cause a juss pure love dis mawnin' ....

I was hoping that my being in HWT this morning would not

brought bad luck to the girls. Maybe it still did because we picked up our first bronze instead of the usual gold and silver. Or Kerron never hear dat wi not into di bronze ting!

The atmosphere was great. A minute before the race, vehicles at the traffic light just stood there regardless of the colour. Then people poured into the street and cheered as the Jamaicans were introduced. Some booed when the Americans were introduced.

Something tells me that VC's victory did not quite bring the type of reaction that Bolt's win did yesterday. Certainly, it wasn't as dramatic that, but it almost seems like we getting a little bored with all these gold medals. Luckily, I stood around a while longer to see the medal ceremony for the 200m. Nice to see our flag betwixt the US'.

On to the relays! Just get that baton and around and we are unbeatable!

Certainly, it wasn't as dramatic that, but it almost seems like we getting a little bored with all these gold medals.
              Would not surprise me if that were so. You think we easy? If next Olympics we "only" win 2 gold medals you will hear how the athletes dem get wukless.

Unnuh nuh have no job fi go to? Idlers

Nope, I don't!

hmm....it rough..I hv to set an example