There was no bigger show-boat than Maurice Green

• There was no bigger show-boat than Maurice Green

No one beated their chest and pumped their fist like the 'goofy' Maurice Green. He had the word GOAT (Greatest Of All Times) tattooed on his arm.

Who remembered the Home Depot Invitational Meet in California when Maurice Green ran 9.86 ...(I think).

After the race, Green removed his running shoes on the track--then someone (from the crowd) came out with a fire-extinguisher and started spraying fire-retardant on Greens' shoes....

The commentators loved it!!!

I can site lots and lots of other 'inappropriate' behavior by American runners that went (for the most part ignored by the press).

My concern for Bolt is that he and his 'handlers'-- becomes aware of what is at stake.

For example: Bolt could have provided Puma their BIGGEST endorsement of their product...

Bolt must be aware that this is the beginning of a career that has mega million potential. Most corporations like likable people for their marketing campaign. It's a 'game' that Michael Jordan, Tiger Woods, and other mega millionaires know how to play. The media can make you or break you.

Yes, it is indeed sour grapes on the part of Bob Costas and NBC. Ato Bolton(sp) is only doing his job. His livelyhood depends on it. I have absolutely nothing against him. I respect him for his achievements.

OK Gamma. You were talking bout Olympic spirit?

HL, look like you know likkle bout track! How you stay so far from the discussions ?

because wi doing so well.

i glimpsed Zeppo over in the football forum. but don't expect any congrats from him re the Olympics any time soon!

okay, i ask again - who di frig is you and whey yuh do wid wi HL?

Bolt should be getting at least a $30m contract renewal. The man is now a global sport icon.

and the name willi...the NAME...BOLT worlds fastest man...den can use the symbol fi flash or shazam and put it 'pon him chest.....marvel comic book, saturday morning cartoon (not on nbc on ABC because a di disney connection)

Put annoda $10m on for the name den nuh?

LoL

United States Agricultural Information Network?!!?

All doable if he play his card right.

Ato is a hypocrite! He was the one who was always shooing up to Green and pulling down his shirt to show off his muscles...he could talk?

Can't he copyright his name?
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

99.9% of all that Ato said about Bolt is Positive.

Contract a nuh nothing man.

Mi tell unnu say Bolt fi come pon Oprah, and late night show. Bolt fi a build the brand that transend track.

Shawn Crawford came pon sitcom after his 200 gold so Bolt need fi make some dough.

Team Bolt better get to work. Bolt can make more than 100 million offa this olympic victory. Mi see Sanya big up inna Visa add and a third she come.

"world fastest man ever" can sell a whole lot of products.

Psychology my friend...it is called 'pat and pluck"....you get a compliment, then take it back....like "Bolt is great athlete BUT....(insert smthing nasty)..."

Unuh tink a monkey money we a talk bout

"The lanky 21-year-old, who is reported by the Financial Times to have boosted Puma's sale of sneakers by two million pairs in the first hour after taking the 100m title on Saturday, was diplomatic when asked if he would go after Johnson's 12-year-old record. "I'll leave it all on the track," he said."

http://jamaicaobserver.com/sports/ht..._OF_BOLT__.asp
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015