YES!!! Shericka gets the silver!

She wrap up harself wid all sorts a tings. Cho!

She is the Asafa Powell of women's athletics.

Its called nerves, and she couldn't handle the pressure.

No that title belongs to Torri Edwards
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Dem can share it fi all I care!

Dont diss Asafa suh.

None ah dem ever run world record.

Asafa for all his faults is ah much better athlete that both of them comnbined!

true.

sorry.

...mo seh "sorry"??!!! this olympic vibes a sinting else bwoy!

gamma, yuh brc!

yeah?!! well yuh bPrc!!!!!

Video:

http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1247

Mind Historian get pon yuh case! Is fe him girl dat!
                          The truth is, it's not that I prefer Sanya Richards over our Jamaican runners, because I would NEVER want to see Sanya defeating Shericka Williams or Rosemarie Whyte or any of our other 400-meter girls. Our girls run in the colours of Jamaica, and for me this is all-important. Nevertheless, I would prefer Sanya getting the lesser medal obtained after our Jamaican representative(s) have gotten theirs rather than any other foreign athlete.

Why I have defended Sanya, and why I will ALWAYS defend her, is that I know for a fact that the choice for her to represent the USA was not made by her!! This is a fact. The choice was made for her as a teen by one parent in particular (I won't say which), so any hate should be directed at one or both parents.

And why the double standard by some Jamaicans? The dislike shown towards Sanya is not shown towards Germaine Mason!! In my opinion, Mason deserves a greater condemnation than Sanya!!

Sanya has never dissed Jamaica (in the way that, for example, Brandon Simpson did). She is simply running for the USA because that decision was made for her.

Don't worry Historian, Germain Mason has already been labelled as a traitor ..a la Mosiah. He'll get his!!!!
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                              The truth is, it's not that I prefer Sanya Richards over our Jamaican runners, because I would NEVER want to see Sanya defeating Shericka Williams or Rosemarie Whyte or any of our other 400-meter girls. Our girls run in the colours of Jamaica, and for me this is all-important. Nevertheless, I would prefer Sanya getting the lesser medal obtained after our Jamaican representative(s) have gotten theirs rather than any other foreign athlete.
                              So, you and HL is really not di same person?

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                              And why the double standard by some Jamaicans? The dislike shown towards Sanya is not shown towards Germaine Mason!! In my opinion, Mason deserves a greater condemnation than Sanya!!

Sanya has never dissed Jamaica (in the way that, for example, Brandon Simpson did). She is simply running for the USA because that decision was made for her.
                              Agreed!

for the record...ME dislike him...just this morning i was saying to the missis.."you know, i dislike germaine mason?" true story....