• 100m men ceremony vid link in post

http://effnbc.com/2008/08/award-ceremony-mens-100m/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Respect bredren!

Trying , but nuff man ave betta link and nuh waan post it , I hope they post the ladies ceremony.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Unuh notice the name of the site? EFFNBC? They also have a petition to sign about their handling of the broadcasts.

It is really true that their handling of the games leaves much to be desired. You are not showing events in real time, and use delayed broadcast to show events in what they consider "Prime Time". Why not show the damn events in real time and follow up with their prime time showings for those who missed the live showing?

Watching yesterday morning, I thought they would have cut into the basketball game to show the 100m event which takes under 10 seconds to complete. Stop the damn basket ball for two minutes, then go back when the race is done. Not so for them, as they have to hold you out till prime time.

To think we have to tolerate them for the 2012 Olympics too it is just undearable.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Boss prime time is 1130 to 12 midnight .My conclusion is they wrote off the sprints knowing it would be a flop , so they invested heavily in swimming & B.ball.

Who the hell swims in america ?its a middle class sport , B.B i undersatnd its just a ball with space but make no mistake about it americans loves athlethics, they jog all over New York , Track clubs every where.Its just a sneaker and space to burn in this diet conscious nation

Ridiculous!

I tried to stay up late to see the womens final, but fell asleep around 11pm. Pity we have to deal with those clowns at NBC.