yuh nuh think dem get tested as much as the Jamaica runners?
I've read where our athletes were testing how many times .... I've read where the Americans were testing how many times. Yuh doubt dem?
Watch dem run with the story now about an American sweep. Unfortunately for the athletes, the 400m hurdles is not one of the glamour track events, but leave to the American media to glamourise it now.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
wait deh...are you saying that it has always been a level playing field?
Gamma, we all need to be fair. Yesterday I read an article in the Star Ledger where there was an article about Bolt being haunted by Johnson's Ghost. The entire article had about one paragraph about Bolt's run, the rest was about Ben Johnson.
Personally, I didn't appreciate what he was doing and I very much doubt other Jamaicans would.
Now, isn't it hypocritical to object when it is being done to our athletes but duh the same thing to the American runners?
any more or any less hypocritical than when it is done to us? to tell yuh the truth lazie...i am not a "turn the other cheek" guy. especially when it turns out there was some substance to it ... kelli white, the harrison twins, marion jones, montgomery ....... the jamaican born ben johnson, canadian donovan bailey, the englishmen lennox lewis and linford christie
no truth and reconciliation commission here lazie!
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
any more or any less hypocritical than when it is done to us? to tell yuh the truth lazie...i am not a "turn the other cheek" guy. especially when it turns out there was some substance to it ... kelli white, the harrison twins, marion jones, montgomery ....... the jamaican born ben johnson, canadian donovan bailey, the englishmen lennox lewis and linford christie
no truth and reconciliation commission here lazie!
Suh ... its okay to cast doubt on others ... but get offended when doubt is casted at our athletes? Its not about turning the other cheek .. but who know better fi duh better!
It was admissions at investigations not testing that brought down Marion Jones. I believed that others escaped with medals. The reason is that Marion Jones and other athletes was using drugs that could not be dectected until coach Grayham gave a sample to the testers. The dugs were designed by the Bay Area Labs. We do not have those resources in Jamaica.
Well ... the article in the Star Ledger said the same thing and the writer went on to say passing a drug doesn't mean anything. Yuh see that as being fair?