• Glen Miles, Steven Francis and their athletes

CONGRATULATIONS!
    Here's wishing you more successes as you move forward in these games and beyond!

Full
    Last edited by Karl; August 18, 2008, 02:21 PM.

This will encourage more elite Jamaican athletes to forgo American colleges, enroll at UTECH and train in Ja.

it might also encourage FARIN atletes to enroll at UTECH....what dt yuh seh HL...yuh cya'an learn fram who?

The ones from the other islands will probably want come in increasing numbers.

We may need a few more organizations like MVP and High Performance center.

The possibilities are endless!

T&T won both the men's and women's 100m at the NCAA championships. They should be thankful that our athletes are bypassing that route.

Heh heh, well you know we are the leaders and they are the followers. Been there done that.

Ato will help them get to the next level quicker though. I didn't like his attitude much as an athlete but he seems like a really smart guy and has a lot to offer.

Even his commentary on NBC is quite good, although he has to work within the limitations of having to hype the US athletes even when it may not be justified.

i concur 100% re: ato......he is pretty good...btw i understand that his mmother is jamaican? iz true?

den how yuh tink him get him speed and him intelligence?

ah jus' trying to seh it all mek sense now.....

Yes me feget!

The Trini dem hate when you bring that up.

but mi nuh undastan dat, iz jus' di facts!!!

But the attitude now, that is straight Trini, don't ! Heh heh.

You have surpassed Jamekan as the King of the Trini haters! How Jamekan don't pass through since Olympics? Not enough Trinis to make it worth it I guess.

Scuba Diving flag. LOL! Can never forget that one.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                          This will encourage more elite Jamaican athletes to forgo American colleges, enroll at UTECH and train in Ja.
                          ...and the UWI!
                          It shall happen at Uwie...the development of a "high performance center"...as wi seh, jus watch!

For GC Foster which has 7 athletes connected to that institution at these games...there program will just get larger and better & better!

Already in motion...UWI is developing their own elite sports program and going to offer scholarships too!

Know a little bout dat!
                              Jiggs' (Rainford A. Shirley's) son (di Jigglet or di Jiggs-let) leadin di charge!

Interesting that the "Jigglet" he is a past Wolmers student...rival to Franno's MVP on the horizon?!