This topic is closed.

• While we have been preoccupied with 100 & 200 m

..for both men and women, have we forgotten that there are 400 m and 400m hurdles. Looking at those races, it appears we will medal and could win the womens 4x400 and medal in the mens 4x400.

Raise di level man..

Wi talking bout bruking record and yuh talking about could win ??

You think we are going to break the record in all those events? Should we not take note of what Usain Bolt said and note that it is more important to focus on getting gold medals instead of focusing on world records? How did I lower the level? Why do you choose take a negative view of this instead of a positive one? There are actually other competitions that have started which portend good fortune for us. All I was doing was pointing to the fact that we seem to be ignoring the fact that there are a number of other athletes there who are showing signs of doing very well outside of just the sprint events. In fact, their confidence will probably benefit from what has occurred with Bolt and the women. As it was with our Euphoria following Bolt's win, we were more elated when that there was consolidation with the women's sweep. My point is that it could be even more glorious with potential success in so many other events besides the 4x100 relays and the 200.

Have a good day.

and the 100 hurdles ......

Originally posted by Westman View Post
          You think we are going to break the record in all those events? Should we not take note of what Usain Bolt said and note that it is more important to focus on getting gold medals instead of focusing on world records? How did I lower the level? Why do you choose take a negative view of this instead of a positive one? There are actually other competitions that have started which portend good fortune for us. All I was doing was pointing to the fact that we seem to be ignoring the fact that there are a number of other athletes there who are showing signs of doing very well outside of just the sprint events. In fact, their confidence will probably benefit from what has occurred with Bolt and the women. As it was with our Euphoria following Bolt's win, we were more elated when that there was consolidation with the women's sweep. My point is that it could be even more glorious with potential success in so many other events besides the 4x100 relays and the 200.

Have a good day.
          great and timely points.

Lawks!!! where is the humour on this site
            Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
            Mitty

Yuh nuh !!

Damn...

..or anal retentive...