Jamaica going to probably end up with

You mean like:

Yam, dash-een, dump-ling, banana -no thats three, too much!

I agree that it is very unlikely, but I hope we realise that defense will not convince too many people who don't want to believe. Remember Ben Johnson used to get his juice in St Kitts.

Its just sad that we have to use so much time and energy trying to prove a negative. Since I have been at work today every person who mentioned Bolts peformance asked me if I thought he was clean. Its been just 3 but i have had enough already!

don't forget cornmeal porridge and bolgur wheat!

Baba Roots and Irish Moss (we say Mosh) are drugs? I remember I used to buy a juice called "Jump Thru the Window". There was a bredah who used to sell roast fish at the corner of Red Hills Road and Chauncery Street right across from the supermarket. Big werks juice dat!!!
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

First let me acknowledge that you did you homework but for years the story coming out of Kingston was that this girl was special. That is why so many people were backing her and that is why much money was spent on her. How often do you hear about experts taking the time to design development programs for people from her community? They had to be a reason and that reason was that the experts said that they had a champion.

She could have done better in high school but she was not training hard. The coach, the manager, the head mistress had to work hard to keep her focused on books and training. When things did not look good she was promptly moved out of her community.

Did you see her run at the Penn Relays this year? She did 11.39 in the college women heats at the Penn Relays in March and took the gold in 11.86. The talk at the official hotel was that this girl is special.

The question is can someone with a special gift for sprinting cut a 100m time by 1 second is one year without drugs and the answer is yes, Bolt and Fraser can do it. If Shelly was as focused as bolt three years ago then we would be talking about Bolt and Fraser in the same league.

One more thing, if Kerron Stewart did not see the american false start then the race would have been tigher and Shelly who is the toughest of three would have run even faster. Sit down and enjoy the ride because Kerron Stewart and Veronica Campbell have a score to settle with Shelly Ann. Jamaica just declared war on the time clock.

dem declare war on yuh clock?!!! den a wha suh?

Jamaicam sprinters never go to war against anybody, we just try to beat the time clock

den nuh yuh name "time"?

You got me

Hey Maudib it look like Conte pick up you story. Him coming out guns blazing!

As Barack would say, we knew this was coming....

-----------------------------------------------------

Conte: World Anti-Doping Agency needs to beef up offseason steroid testing

"I have no evidence of doping by any of the winners of medals in Beijing, but when times begin falling like rain, questions arise, especially when the record-setters are from countries such as Jamaica and other Caribbean nations where there is no independent anti-doping federation.

In the women's 100 meters, for instance, four of the eight finalists in the event were from such countries. Jamaican women swept all three Olympic medals: Shelly-Ann Frasier's winning time of 10.78 seconds is blazing fast, and reflects a drop from a best of 11.31 in 2007 to 10.78 in 2008, an improvement of more than five-tenths of a second in a single year and about five meters faster than before."

well.. mi did juss a give mi client practise against di 'prosection'.... because dem gwine come hard !

Maudib,

What is going to happen when Bolt break Johnson record in the 200m final? Both Johnson and Quarrie says that "Bolt can do it"

I am looking for a black green and gold broom to run out pon dem with after the 200m sprints.

Did someone say sweeps? So how some people fraid fi call it like dem intimidated by the yankee dem?

A wah do some people round here?

A sweep we say and we nah tek dat back

respect

Bolt can always claim 'Freak' status... 6' 5" ??!

Shelly-ann with her freakish start and absoultely awesome technique is clean as a whistle. U tink they were calling her "likkle asafa" because she a choker??
                              Please man stop sully de young lady name iyah.

Shelly can always claim to have the genetic code. Looks like she is from an athletic family.

Sit back and relax and watch her rise to glory. Americans love when there a story behind a star and she has quite a story.

'Thank God for my daughter!' - Shelly-Ann's mother still high on gold
                                published: Tuesday | August 19, 2008

Gareth Manning, Staff Reporter

Shelly-Ann Fraser's mother, Maxine Simpson, accepts congratulatory telephone calls after Shelly-Ann's historic win at the Olympics on Sunday. - Norman Grindley/Deputy Chief Photographer
                                Sunday morning, Shelly-Ann Fraser fulfilled a dream her mother and two of her aunts had always dreamt when she took home Jamaica's first gold medal in the women's 100-metres final at an Olympic Games.
                                Fraser won the race in a fast 10.78 seconds ahead of compatriots Sherone Simpson and Kerron Stewart who tied for second place in 10.98 seconds.
                                But Fraser's yearning for [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]gold[/COLOR][/COLOR] was never one unique to her. Her mother and two of her aunts always dreamt of becoming professional athletes.
                                "Three a we a runner," her aunt Althea Simpson says. Fraser's mother, Maxine Simpson, ran for Papine Secondary (now Papine High) in northeast St Andrew, and aunts Althea and Viviene Simpson ran for Haile Selassie Secondary (now Haile Selassie High) in southwest St Andrew.
                                All good
                                They were all good, Althea remembers, she and Viviene being particularly good at the 400m and 800m events, while Maxine was an all-rounder.
                                "We did fast, man, and we get whole heap of medal and certificate but plenty of them lost now because when the hurricane and so pass them get wet up and throw away," she says.
                                But their dreams were never to be because of the hard circumstances the family endured as they grew up.
                                "Tru our father died when we were young and so our mother couldn't really manage, because it was 14 of us," says Althea. Some of the children had to find jobs at an early age and on top of that, Althea and Maxine got pregnant while still teenagers. Althea was 17 years old when she got pregnant.
                                Althea's son, Kirk Johnson, was the family's next-best bet to accomplish their dream of mining gold. He started to shine in the [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]sport[/COLOR][/COLOR] while a student at the St Andrew Technical [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]High [COLOR=orange! important]School[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR] but problems developed.
                                "Him have a problem with him eye and it keep him back," she says.
                                Then came Shelly-Ann. Maxine recognised her daughter's talent from early.
                                "Her mother couldn't ketch her fi beat her," her aunt, Juliet Simpson, told The Gleaner.
                                Shining
                                And the young talent went on to shine at the George Headley [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]Primary [COLOR=orange! important]School[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR] and later, as a teen at Wolmer's School for Girls.
                                "When Maxine see that Shelly could a run now she just encourage her, even though she never have the money to give her sometimes. Rochelle (Fraser's [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]pet[/COLOR][/COLOR] name) would a just say to her: 'Just give me the bus fare Mommy and me all right'," Althea recalls.
                                "Shelly just a fulfil our dream right now. We were looking to ourselves like that. But when we did run in a time when they just give we medal and dat was just it," she adds.
                                Lifelong dream
                                On Sunday, God himself answered Maxine Simpson's prayer to see her lifelong dream fulfilled through her daughter.
                                "Thank you Jesus! Thank you for my daughter!" she cried as she fell to her knees on realising her daughter had copped gold.
                                Later on, as the dream began to settle into reality, she said.
                                "Nuff good things can come out the ghetto." Good things can come out a Waterhouse as long as you have ambition."