• Jamaica going to probably end up with

2 gold from the Women 100M..

Shelly-Ann performance cannot stand..

You cannot drop you 100m time by 1 second in 1 year.. not in this universe.. you cannot come from class 1 and run 10.78 in an Olympic Final and win by .2 seconds.. WHEEEL AND COME AGAIN !!

Merlene Ottey run fastah only 1 time in her entire career... dis likkle girl in her 11th race ah duh wah ?

2 Gold wi getting after the dust settles...

Imagine what we would be saying bout her if she wasn't Jamaican.

Just goes to show, we must stop accuse people based soley on thier performance. It don't feel good when dem doing it back to us.

Aftah is not Bolt she name ?

Which part of Yam plant inna Waterhouse ??

Yuh smoking some bad weed this afternoon?

Is only 1 Usain Bolt and he is a 'freak of nature'.. Shelly ain't no freak of nature.. do the math....there have been many great Jamaican Female Sprinters... none of dem come close to what she juss duh..

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            Yuh smoking some bad weed this afternoon?
            This afternoon alone?

1 10.49 0.0 Florence Griffith Joyner United States 16 July 1988 Indianapolis
              2 10.65A +1.1 Marion Jones United States 12 September 1998 Johannesburg
              3 10.73 +2.0 Christine Arron France 19 August 1998 Budapest
              4 10.74 +1.3 Merlene Ottey Jamaica 7 September 1996 Milan
              5 10.76 +1.7 Evelyn Ashford United States 22 August 1984 Zürich
              6 10.77 +0.9 Irina Privalova Russia 6 July 1994 Lausanne
              +0.7 Ivet Lalova Bulgaria 19 June 2004 Plovdiv
              8 10.78A +1.0 Dawn Sowell United States 3 June 1989 Provo
              10.78 +1.8 Torri Edwards United States 28 June 2008 Eugene

Shelly run 10.78 with 0.0 wind.. soo.. strike off Torri Edwards, Dawn Sowell Irina Provola, Ivet Lalova, Ev Ashford and Merlene Ottey, Christine Aaron..

Basically likkle Shelly 1 year removed from Class 1 in her 10th race has run the 3rd fastest 100m in Women history behind only Flo Jo and Marion Jones.. and we know we can take those times with a grain of Salt..

Soo.. who is the one smoking weed ?

omg... i HOPE you are so wrong...

1 10.49 0.0 Florence Griffith Joyner United States 16 July 1988 Indianapolis
                  2 10.65A +1.1 Marion Jones United States 12 September 1998 Johannesburg
                  3 10.73 +2.0 Christine Arron France 19 August 1998 Budapest
                  4 10.74 +1.3 Merlene Ottey Jamaica 7 September 1996 Milan
                  5 10.76 +1.7 Evelyn Ashford United States 22 August 1984 Zürich
                  6 10.77 +0.9 Irina Privalova Russia 6 July 1994 Lausanne
                  +0.7 Ivet Lalova Bulgaria 19 June 2004 Plovdiv
                  8 10.78A +1.0 Dawn Sowell United States 3 June 1989 Provo
                  10.78 +1.8 Torri Edwards United States 28 June 2008 Eugene

Shelly run 10.78 with 0.0 wind.. soo.. strike off Torri Edwards, Dawn Sowell Irina Provola, Ivet Lalova, Ev Ashford and Merlene Ottey, Christine Aaron..

Basically likkle Shelly 1 year removed from Class 1 in her 10th race has run the 3rd fastest 100m in Women history behind only Flo Jo and Marion Jones.. and we know we can take those times with a grain of Salt..

Soo.. who is the one smoking weed ?

If we go down your road...????
                  ...you are saying...MVP?...one athlete?...No...therefore...???
                  Aren't you saying the MVP...????

Point is I can understand the reasoning...but I cannot accept where you are pointing...!

I believe she is drug free!

Moving from High School 100M in 11.70 seconds are thereabouts?

...well the only example of tremendous improvement of our high school athletes that I can pull from my Shady Pines memory and without doing the research speak to 'from the top of my head' -
                  Well without the benefit of the type know-how and coaching available today...in 1965 (I think it was?) Allie McNabb and Delroy Wallace moved from 100 yards 9.9 seconds or thereabouts at Champs to on arrival in T'dad in the Summer of that same year to 10.4 seconds - 10.6 seconds 100M.

Memory being on the ball - In fact, in a race in Barbados Wallace's blocks slipped and he fell on hands and knees at the start of the 100M...recovered to win that race in 10.6 seconds.

The newspapers of those countries carried the stories. Perhaps our friends from Trinidad and Barbados could do the research and post the newspaper articles that tell the stories?

---

Now the above improvement was in a few months.

Aside: The 4 x 100 team of Wallace, Anthony Attride, McNabb and the late Jimmy Grant wiped the competition offered by the schoolboys from both Trinidad and Barbados off the track.

Sorry, Maudib - I am believing that our athletes are as clean as the proverbial whistle!

--------

Oooh???
                  Another athlete who made tremendous improvement - One Usian Bolt! Anyone remembers how long it took for him to, as schoolboy, move from 23.00 change to 21.00 change in the 200M? ...and from 21.00 change to 19.00 change?

bwoy... mi hope suh..

It is a singularly amazing feat however, which I don't think many people really appreciate.. she has a lovely personality.. tek to har right away... suh nuhbaddy bettah ah tamper wid har...

bwoy... mi hope suh..

It is a singularly amazing feat however, which I don't think many people really appreciate.. she has a lovely personality.. tek to har right away... suh nuhbaddy bettah ah tamper wid har...
                      Simply a great run!

Respek, Ms. Shelly-Ann Fraser!

Deevrs had Graves disease where he legs were emaciated (atrophied) and she was in a wheelchair. They finally diagnosed it and 8 months later she was Oly champ in a time of 10.82s...that was even more incredible.

Devers was never disgraced, so....

You really think they didnt blood test all 10 MVP athletes in the Village last week? They surely have those results long time.

No man, I am more afraid for the foreign nased athletes that are NOT stars, like Dunkley....that is hware or risk lies.

Deevrs had Graves disease where he legs were emaciated (atrophied) and she was in a wheelchair. They finally diagnosed it and 8 months later she was Oly champ in a time of 10.82s...that was even more incredible.

Devers was never disgraced, so....

You really think they didnt blood test all 10 MVP athletes in the Village last week? They surely have those results long time.

No man, I am more afraid for the foreign nased athletes that are NOT stars, like Dunkley....that is hware or risk lies.
                          Never remembered that Devers story.
                          Good going, sah!

Hmm yes, well I was always suspect of the pass that Devers got for her 'legit' drugs.... her recovery was remarkable but then who is to say what additional benefit obtained...

Maudib, no doubt, Shelly-Ann's performance is almost too good to be true.

But...Waterhouse?!?! Unless she test positive for a 1 or 2-syllable substance, not the polysyllabic drugs that others get caught with.