Unconfirmed reports from a friend of a friend say that the yanks are claiming that Torrie Edwards false started and so the race should have been called back.
then if she never false start what would she place? 9th
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Boss, she was leading how long inna di race and everybody pass her. She got more of a jump start and ran out ahead. Wha she a try say, halfway into the race, while she was still in a good position, she neva know say the race nuh call back? Riiiiight.
If anybody have the right to protest, it's Kerron Stewart.
no what happened is she flinched and then settled but expected it to be called back.. same ting happen to Kerron.. Kerron was relaxed at the gun as opposed to being primed for lift off..
She fliched but never left the blocks. Most athletes who do such, go ahead and leave the blocks to ensure the false start and that they dont get caught by the start as they are settling back in the blocks. In fact that is something that is coached in track and field. The only time they should go back to the blockas is when there has been a previous false start.