to the JAAA. After seeing them not allowing Ver to run the 100m I said these people were a bunch of jokers.
WELL ... THE JOKE IS ON ME.
Gold .. Silver ...Bronze!!!!
I take my hat off to you Lazie.
Not many of us would publicly acknowledge our mistake like that.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Before the Olympics I predicted we would win 5 gold medals. Who knows, we may even exceed that! Gold for the Mens & Womens 100M & 200M, and one for the women's 4x100M.
Don't be too surprised if we get a Trifecta in the women's 200m also. I know that Kerron Stewart is very motivated and will push that field. VC is not about to give up her title and I don't think Alyson is in top condition.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Don't be too surprised if we get a Trifecta in the women's 200m also. I know that Kerron Stewart is very motivated and will push that field. VC is not about to give up her title and I don't think Alyson is in top condition.
That statement on Felix?
I'm with you on that. She just does not look 'right'