The man choke before the race. He was too nervous iyah.
Man it just a sink in how we nuh get the quenilla, hope a di woman dem dweet.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Maybe, but I don't think that's the answer. Franno needs to hire the services of a good sports pyschologist to work with his athletes. He made a point a few months ago that most of his athletes were not high school track stars. Now that they are thrusted into the international limelight, they don't know how to handle the pressure. I understand that the American beach volleyball girls have their personal gurus. We are learning along the way, and it's time we take it to the next level. Sports is more than just good physical performances, there is an entire world on the other side. Our athletes (all sports) need to be guided in the whole business of sports. The sponsors for Bolt are lining up from here to China.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I have been thinking he should change coach. Was it Franno who was his coach for the Athens games? If so, then hell yes!
A good coach would ensure that his athlete is prepared mentally, emotionally, physically and tactically. Right now it seems as if Asafa is missing in the mental prep dept. Fingers can only be pointed to the coach here.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
How do you then constrast that with ShellyAnn taking the gold? Same coach and she is a first timer on the international stage.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Franno is obviously a good coach. Shelly Ann's success does not mean he is the correct coach for Asafa at this point in his career. He may be the best for him, but I doubt we will know if he could do better with another because he is probably loyal to the man who brought him from nowhere.
I think he just needs a good Dr. to help him with the mental aspect.
Some athletes like Asafa need psychological preparation, and this does not appear to be an issue with ShellyAnn. At the minimum, Franno need to hire a sports psychologist, and did he try to address this issue after the world championships last year??? If he did not, then Asafa needs a new coach.
I won't put the blame on Franno this time around. Safa has ran all the the other main places and it is his second olympics and ifyou count world championship it is now upon him. He is not 20 anymore. Yes he needs help but he can also hire that person as well because he can tell what exactly he needs.
Yes he needs help but he can also hire that person as well because he can tell what exactly he needs.
Sass, this is a part of the job of the coach/manager. Asafa is supposed to concentrate on running and winning races and let them worry about that.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I just hope that the result doesn't negatively affect Asafa's career from here. My heart was heavy for him...I mean, he has carried the flag for long.
I had picked him to win for sentimental reasons, though a silver would have sufficed given Bolt's devastating run. There's still hope for a gold in the 4x100 and he should anchor.
check how many people from MVP is there and they all have to get support. Asafa needs special attention and he has to do it himself. The others don't seem to have that problem. Simpson who had problems last season has put herself back on track.
No matter what camp he goes in, he will have to do some personal improvement.
If he was 20 I could understand but from 24 onwards you have to have guilde your own future.