I am worried about Powell in the 4 x 1 m

Karl, unbelievable that you make such a big deal about the "nonsense CROSS BODY pass" yet want him to run the 2nd leg! That's what you will get if he runs the 2nd leg!!!
    He has not learned anything from that World Champuionship run?
    Cho man, why yuh tink di man fool-fool?

Why is it that the two fastest runners should run the straight?
    Maximize their speed on what the relay manager shall make the longest and next longest legs.

Lots of athletes run straights, but running a curve is only done well by specialists, so it stands to reason that if you have a great curve runner...
    Starting leg and 3rd leg - It is one thing going full blast on the curve in an individual race...quite another when running the 4 x 100M relay when you must try for that full blast and you must also stick to the inside of the track like a burr such that the pass can be right hand to left hand...allowing for the outgoing runner to take up the right hand space...and not having the incoming runner run into the outgoing runner's legs!

"Why do stuff that increases probability of not achieving the aims?" - EXACTLY! The aim is to get the baton around the quickest and the safest. Passing it across your body and across the body of the receiver makes no sense!
    Do you understand what i am saying...let me break it down -

Bolt would receive the baton in his left hand...that is he will be running right close to/like a burr against the outer-side of his lane. He does not leave that outer-side...he runs a straight line...yuh kno - di shortest distance between two point is a...tenk yuh!

He keeps that baton in his left hand! No need to switch the baton! He then covers 'his ground'...and hands the baton to the outgoing runner's right hand! Yuh kno fram Bolt's left hand...that hand in which he got the baton...he has no reason to change the baton from hand to hand! Im mus learn dat from last time...in fact, he spoke about that in a past interview. So why do you think there should be a repeat of that "cross body pass"?

If he does not do that, then he can run anywhere he wants. But a simple thing like that is not an easy habit to break. You do it and don't even realise it was done!

If the coach is convinced that it will not happen, fine!