Is it just me? I am on top of the world that we finally

• Is it just me? I am on top of the world that we finally

won a 100m gold and with an all-time great performance to boot, yet I can't get over Asafa falling down that badly.

I almost feel a little selfish to totally celebrate what Bolt has done and not spare a few moments of sadness for Asafa. The beautiful picture just seems a likkle bit incomplete.

I guess we just spoil. India just win them first invidual gold ever and them have 1.3 billion people.

it was coming. since di yute dem start win 100m golds in the world junior and youth, it was only a matter of time.

but di way we did it - WOW!

I believe if Asafa didnt feel pressure to win gold he would have done much better. I am confident the relay will be a different animal for him. The real silver lining is Michael Frater's personal best in the 100m final. This bodes well for the relay.

glad seh jamaica finally get the 100m gold that has eluded us for so long, despite our dominance in the sprints....

i had a bitter sweet experience... i watched and enjoyed bolts exhibition... at the same time i was disappointed with asafa meltdown...

bolt is a freak of nature... he has changed sprinting... no one under 6 ft 2 inches will stand a chance of breaking his world record... NO ONE...

asafa needs a change of coach and focus... it is clear he is not a rounds runner... he needs to start training his body and mind for rounds... i wish him all the best in the future... he is still young but bolt is even younger and that is a problem...

CONGRATULATIONS TO BOLT!

Well is suh it go, Powell already gave us the preview of what him do in the heat of the big time, I had said that Bolt show that in the big time at his age level through the years he performed, 2004 was an aberration, we were expecting too much and he didn't fully realize what the jump to the bigman level needed was another level of maturity and committment.

Asafa is a county cricketer, him nuh readyto dominate the test level.

won a 100m gold and with an all-time great performance to boot, yet I can't get over Asafa falling down that badly.

I almost feel a little selfish to totally celebrate what Bolt has done and not spare a few moments of sadness for Asafa. The beautiful picture just seems a likkle bit incomplete.

I guess we just spoil. India just win them first invidual gold ever and them have 1.3 billion people.
            Great post! ...that reference to India just caused pause. Imagine for a moment the many countries that have never won an Olympic medal? Imagine the many that have never won an Olympic Gold medal?

We are blessed! ...and you are so right, we should spare a moment for Asafa. He has done us proud in the past...and he has done us proud in making this final. ...and he shall do us proud in the future.
            Big im up!

Here is wishing Asafa and the 4 x 100M men team a GOLD!

Mi nuh know when Asafa plan on being ready.

"I'm not sure what happened, I just have to be happy for Usain. It's a sad time for me, I really wanted to get that gold medal. But its quite obvious I wasn't ready for the big stage yet."

It is like he is a deer in the headlights in these big races. Never seems to know what exactly happened.

Well maybe now that nobody will expect him to win ever, he will have zero pressure and may start to at least medal, but I think the gold medal window has closed for him at the individual level.

You see how the man start shake when him get a half a spotlight.

Assassin want the man go on Leno and Letterman. The man might collapse in front of the world.

All Asafa woman suppose to complain.

Asafa thinkin to himself: "Bombaat, mi cant believe she a unbutton har shirt."

It is like he is a deer in the headlights in these big races. Never seems to know what exactly happened.

Well maybe now that nobody will expect him to win ever, he will have zero pressure and may start to at least medal, but I think the gold medal window has closed for him at the individual level.
                      I was thinking the same thing. If you thing about it, all these young overconfident runners coming up and Bolt running the way he is, I do not see him winning gold at another major meet meet such as this. I think this was his best chance and he blew it. I thought the silver was for his to take and he just stopped running AGAIN!!!

I wish him all the best.
                      "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.

He just ran out of juice. After all he is human...maybe a little less so than Bolt. He could have pushed and gotten the bronze.