He was an a%s tryng to break the world record in his national trials. When Bolt suddenly became the next 9.7 man, Gay thought he was being left in the dust and began talking about a 9.6 run. Well, he should have saved that run for the Olympics.
I would love to hear from those journalists who thought that Asafa anad Usain short-changed the Jamaican fans when they cruised in their qualifiers, while Gay wanted to put on a show. I guess Gay thought he had to since T&F is not a big thing in the USA. And he also wanted to prove to himself that he was indeed a 9.7 man tuh. I know most Jamaican fans were quite satisfied seeing our top athletes just do enuff to qualify. Makes no since to bruk yuh neck and yuh hamstring when you don't have to.
Too bad, Tyson, but this is a lesson to be learnt. Him nuh done yet and can figure in next year's World Championship and even the next Olympics.
I would love to hear from those journalists who thought that Asafa anad Usain short-changed the Jamaican fans when they cruised in their qualifiers, while Gay wanted to put on a show. I guess Gay thought he had to since T&F is not a big thing in the USA. And he also wanted to prove to himself that he was indeed a 9.7 man tuh. I know most Jamaican fans were quite satisfied seeing our top athletes just do enuff to qualify. Makes no since to bruk yuh neck and yuh hamstring when you don't have to.
Too bad, Tyson, but this is a lesson to be learnt. Him nuh done yet and can figure in next year's World Championship and even the next Olympics.