Bolt literally almost stoopped runnignshortly after the 50-meter mark and started glancing around to his left and right! It was like the Carifta Games!
Bolt has thus ran the 49th sub 10-race in the history of Jamaican sprinting.
"He's got Obikwelu in this heat, he's got Darvis Patton. Bolt beat them with disdain."
Trust me, I will be laughing all day! Mosiah and Islandman, think back to Bolt and the Carifta Games. Doesn't this heat 4 performance by Bolt remind you a bit of Bolt at Carifta? Bolt is embarrassing these world-class runners!
I am wondering if it is something about the way he shuts down and jogs in that makes him look so much more out of his class.Asafa won very easily too, but just doesn't seem to be as indimidating.
I am usually conservative in my outlook but to be honest, at this stage gold/silver looks like the most likely outcome for us.
Maybe Gay has something left in the tank but if he does he is hiding it well!
Last edited by Islandman; August 15, 2008, 08:59 AM.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
As I said before no way gay would be ready. I wrote him off since he couldn't go to London. You have to be at your best to win this.
If Bolt come up with the field it will be his. Asafa have to try put enough daylight between himself and Bolt in the first 50.
Either way I am not a betting man when it come to mi yardies competing so I just a bet pon the Quinela. 1-2
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Bolt looks awesome! brethren call me and sadi thy should just give him the gold for that run..not so! Also hinted at drugs..it looked too easy. Bolt looks as if he is ready for 9.6 the time Gay says it will take to beat him (Bolt).
Don't write off the Americans...yet...we have a way to go to the final.
mi nuh see it but I don't know bout the drugs thing because running the times he ran at 15 without been inna one a the best program in Ja schools tell me he had alot of potential.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.