Gay not looking ready at all. Just seems to

Gay look that "unready" from that run??!

I didn't see the race yet but I don't think he is 100% and even 99% not good enough

It is pointless to try to reason logically why someone must or must not be on drugs. If you want to believe he is on drugs you will, if you don't want to believe you won't.

So sad that nobody can do anything spectacular in T&F again. As I always say, Imagine Herb Macs 1952 relay run or Bob Beamons 1968 jump. If they happened today the experts would explain why they MUST be on drugs.

Exactly! He was a phenom from his bawn!

Hey, he might have been on drugs when as a 16 year old he ran 45.3 in the 400m and 19.93 in the 200. Or something like that. We start them early in Jamaica!

In 2003, at the World Youth Championships in Kingston, I saw Usain stop and tie his laces in the 200m and still win by 10 meters. No joke!

I also saw a brilliant Trini named Darrell Brown who floated to victory in the 100m, looking fast and technical. Marc Burns was right behind him.

Kinda sad to see how injuries have impacted his running since then. Might not have a 9.7 in him, but he was a good sprinter.

BBC

1316: "How much is left in the engine? A lot."
              Usain Bolt

Is who dis a post unda Mosiah's handle???!!!! It must be an imposter because Mosiah will never be caught dead complimenting a TRINI!!!!
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

When you talk bout Trini mi mine run pon Brown.

Was a good talent.

Dat fi tell yuh how mi rate him. Maybe it's because he, from early on, realised Jamaica's quality and came to train with MVP track club. Even met him once at Harbour View Plaza. Seemed humble and loving Jamaica!

Trinidad shoulda send Brown out here from when he won the youth champs, but knowing them, they probably felt they were above that. Him shoulda did train a GC Fost..

Marion Jones was a phenom too. Made the US Olympic track team at 16.

Never failed a IAAF drug test.

My money is on Powel but Bolt scares me

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                          1. Asafa Powell 10.02
                          2. Walter Dix
                          3. Derrick Atkins

Asafa, too, made it look so easy!
                          Both shut down and strolled over the line but Bolt made it look much easier that Powell.

guffaw!

i-man...laugh if youwant to....go back and check marion jones at her best she had a tell tale pimple on her face...never saw her lose a race with that pimple...saw her lose several without it......and mentioned it many a time.

hope bolt et al not on any juice.....

AND ran the fastest time in that round!