Conte suspects Bolt and Asafa ....... Gay ?

• Conte suspects Bolt and Asafa ....... Gay ?

Victor Conte, "Thanou was in contact with Balco" Writing - Louis Chenaille - RMC.fr, 04/08/2008
    The ex-brain Balco scandal supports the IOC in the case of Marion Jones medals, but predicted that the anti-doping measures deployed during the Games of Beijing will be inept.
    Victor Conte, the IOC announced the 4550 Games tests and quarantine of positive cases. What do you think?
    The world of sport has certainly changed since the Balco scandal erupted in 2003. I do not believe that there has been a lot of the Athens Games in 2004, but we can say that Beijing is a milestone in the fight against doping. But I think there is still a significant number of athletes who use doping products. What happens is that the athletes have changed the way they acquire and use substances. It is obvious that we did not use the Internet as before, with credit cards and home items. Today, athletes play cat and mouse with inspectors, while remaining vague on their places of training, by ensuring that their phones are saturated with messages, etc.. I am convinced that a vast majority of athletes in Beijing, including medallists, will be used products or methods of improving their performance during the year preceding the Games during their preparation.

Specifically it will be the product to fear for instances of anti-doping?
    Indisputably EPO. And it not only for athletes in endurance disciplines, but for all disciplines. EPO not only improves performance in the competition by carrying more oxygen. It also allows better recovery efforts in training. There are many types of EPO today, which would remain virtually in the urine (one day maximum). The EPO tests are clearly ineffective because it finds numerous performances in recent times completely abnormal.

The battery of tests planned to be ineffective?
    Absolutely. These tests planned for the Games are more "IQ tests (intellectual Quotient)" that doping tests. Only "cons" will trap because the majority of athletes do not get the Games with products detectable in competition! You must be really stupid to get caught. The explosion needed by athletes during the Olympics is developed from October to December of the year preceding the Games, ie 2007. The athletes are using anabolic steroids in conjunction with strength training. It is curious to note that the international athletics federation and the national agencies reduce their number of checks the fourth quarter of the year, which is the period during which athletes are using steroids. If one really wants to combat doping, it makes no sense! Either they are ignorant or they are accomplices.

The IOC provides testing for growth hormone, a method initiated in Athens and improved since…
    Growth hormone helps maintain the effect of anabolic agents. It is taken in addition to steroids during the winter period. But the tests can not detect that three days after its absorption. Announcements in the IOC are nothing but propaganda. 80% of controls must be carried out during food preparation.

Should we expect of doping scandals in Beijing?
    He will watch closely the nations that have no independent anti-doping agencies. In Athens, only 24 of 208 participating nations had these structures. All athletes are not monitored the same way during the year. I think particularly in Jamaica, the Bahamas and all Caribbean nations.

The Jamaican sprinter Asafa Powell (9''82 this season) and Usain Bolt (9''72, holder of world record) are suspects in your eyes?
    Yes, absolutely.

The start of these Games was overshadowed by the case of the redistribution of medals for Marion Jones won in Sydney (1), and especially the female 100m ...
    None of the other athletes (2) present the final 100m in Sydney has suffered surveillance known as Marion Jones. Without specifically talking about girls, they come from countries which have no independent anti-doping agencies. These girls are very suspicious. I can not prove it, but I believe that 100% of the finalists at a time of the year preceding Sydney made use of doping products. I think the IOC is right to take his time because other information will emerge. The arguments of some girls who say they own or which threaten to further judicial are not admissible. Look at Marion Jones! The history gives reason to the IOC.

The International Olympic Committee to investigate whether athletes likely to recover medals Jones would not have been involved in the Balco case? This is particularly the case for the Greek Ekaterina Thanou, his former partner Kostas Kenteris and his former coach Christos Tzekos.
    The IOC is looking in the right direction. We must find more. I did not have direct contact with the coach and the Greek athletes, but others who were associated with the Balco laboratory were related.

Have you had indirect contacts with the Greeks through the American chemist Patrick Arnold (3), designer of the THG, a synthetic steroid at the heart Balco scandal?
    It is quite possible.

A coach of the Greek name Andreas Linardatos (4) said to be in contact with you? He claims to Europe to import food supplements distributed by your company Snac.
    That is correct.

The agent Jeff Novitsky law enforcement tax American mentioned by email contacts between you and this Greek coach?
    That is true.

Can we speak of a system of organised doping involving the Greeks until the breakup of the Balco case in 2003?
    It is true, but there were already trade before the Sydney Games. I was not directly involved, but I knew that the Greeks and others were in contact. It is in this direction that the IOC should look.

These exchanges related to dietary supplements or "more" than that?
    Probably "plus".

You met Richard Pound, the former and first president of the World Anti-Doping Agency in March in order to exchange information on anti-doping…
    I spent 3 hours and a half with Dick Pound, during which I gave a lot of information. But I do not know if it used to something, knowing that the World Anti-Doping Agency subcontracts investigations and inspections.

Do you have an opinion on the new president of the Agency, John Fahey?
    He has publicly stated his preference for obtaining information from doctors and scientists, rather than me or Dwain Chambers (suspended for two years in the case of Balco) which has been cooperative with the authorities.

You prepare a book for the beginning of September. Can we expect revelations?
    This book will contain explosive revelations to the American public and for the rest of the world. I develop some of the things I say to Dick Pound, but I will also further. I dismantles the mysteries of a system of organised doping among athletes, coaches, officials, officials of the Olympic movement. I do not give names. The names, it's Dick Pound and the Agency have.

(1) Gold of the 100m, 200m and 4X400m; bronze of the length and 4X100m.

(2) The 8 finalists for the ladies 100m in Sydney (2000):
    Marion Jones (U.S.) - Déchue for doping
    Ekaterina Thanou (GR) - 1st (11'12)
    Tayna Lawrence (JAM) - 2nd (11'18)
    Merlene Ottey (JAM) - 3rd (11'19)
    Zhanna Pintusevich (UKR) - 4th (11'20)
    Chandra Sturrup (BAH) - 5th (11'21)
    Sevatheda Fynes (BAH) - 6th (11'22)
    Debbie Ferguson (BAH) - 7th (11'29)

(3) The American chemist Patrick Arnold was sentenced to 3 months' imprisonment by a court of the State of California, in August 2006 for manufacturing and distribution of anabolic steroids.

(4) The coach is leading the Greek Elite Services company that imports and food supplements in Greece. Linardatos said they had made in relation champion of Europe in 1998 triple jump Olga Vasdeki with the laboratory Conte, but had denied fair along with athletes Kenteris and Thanou.

CLOSE XCrédit: Reuters
    Victor Conte Conte to its exit of the court, San Francisco, June 2004.

Good plans
    > Special Games
    Games
    PS2
    Wii> Investing
    Law Defiscalisation
    Fiscal Advantage
    Investing> Property
    Guard cabinet
    Real Estate Broker
    Property Insurance

FORUM: Be the first to express yourself!
    Victor Conte, "Thanou was in contact with Balco"

Your opinion: Title Pseudo Moderation forums
    In addition to the words falling under the law (racist messages, defamatory ...), writing RMC. reserves the right to remove its forums contributions not respecting the most basic politeness (insults, obscenity ...), and the words irrelevant, incomprehensible, personal messages ...

Security Code

Please copy the code above

Read also
    On OLYMPICS
    Les Bleues in pain

The relay silver french

Manaudou cracks on 400 m

Trickett won the 100 m butterfly

Phelps pushed out of 200 m

On VICTOR CONTE
    The revelations of Victor Conte

A repentant notorious predicted a widespread use of doping in Beijing

On EKATERINA THANOU
    Thanou excluded from the Games!

The revelations of Victor Conte

RMC at your service
    Download Football Manager 2008!
    Réécoutez emissions RMC to Podcast 100% free!
    Come discuss current transfers, live on the forum!
    Check out the latest weather forecasts for the holiday!
    Info traffic jams, work, routes, radars ... Click here to know everything!
    Last edited by Sir X; August 11, 2008, 06:18 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Tyson Gay has been cooperating with an initiative by the Americans by voluntarily submitting to regular blood tests. Nobody forced him to do so, and so this can be seen as a sign of a man with a clear conscience.

We in Jamaica like to dig our graves, it seems, because surely the anti-doping legislation, recently dealt with Jamaica's parliament, should have been passed years ago! For a track and field power, we surely are backward!

True but it is really annoying when a known drug cheat like Conte starts pointing fingers at everybody else.I guess that since he had fantastic results and was able to beat he system so easily he figures everyone must be doing it.

I remember in an interview he said Kelli White was hyper-responsive to doping, he rarely saw an athlete improve so quickly after going on his doping program. He probably thinks all the JA athletes are like that, LOL!

voluntarily submitting to regular blood tests. Dont they all do that when requested by the IAAF ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

True but it is really annoying when a known drug cheat like Conte starts pointing fingers at everybody else.I guess that since he had fantastic results and was able to beat he system so easily he figures everyone must be doing it.

I remember in an interview he said Kelli White was hyper-responsive to doping, he rarely saw an athlete improve so quickly after going on his doping program. He probably thinks all the JA athletes are like that, LOL!
          I agree with you, Islandman. I saw an interview with Victor Conte on the BBC channel about a year ago, and in that interview Conte specifically named three Caribbean countries as guilty: Jamaica, the Bahamas and St Kitts. His inclusion of St Kitts was an obvious reference to Kim Collins.

Clearly, in his view, nothing good in terms of track and field should come from the Caribbean, and when it does, it has to be the result of performance enhancing drugs!!

the only thing left is for them to include bwile yellow yam, bwile flour dumpling, bwile green banana and cornmeal porridge/hominy on the list of banned substances!

ef dem si a how a farmer in the country do some SERIOUS work for the day wid a breakfast consisting of the above them would ashut dem trap!

i also believe that because of our commitment to athletics from an early age our athletes develope thier core from early on and in addition the pool is so wide it makes it more likely to discover natural talents!

having said that, i personally DOUBT very much that our locally trained athletes would cheat. I will stick my neck out for them on this...the us trained ones.....I would not.

VOLUNTARY...different from MANDATORY.

Conte probably thinks these guys were also on the juice...McKenley, Wint, Quarrie, Miller et al not to mention yutes like Yohan Blake & co... cho!

Islandman, it's all the the game. It comes with the territory and we are subjected to scrutiny like everyone else. Below is a wonderful quote from Sickko:

"We Jamaicans are hypocritical when it comes to the subject of drugs. We have no problems in pointing fingers and flat out accusing others, especially Americans, when they run fast or perform better than we expect. However whenever our athletes run faster than expected, we are supposed to accept it, for no other reason than 'they are Jamaicans so we are better than them'." Sickko 7/31/08
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                    Islandman, it's all the the game. It comes with the territory and we are subjected to scrutiny like everyone else. Below is a wonderful quote from Sickko:

"We Jamaicans are hypocritical when it comes to the subject of drugs. We have no problems in pointing fingers and flat out accusing others, especially Americans, when they run fast or perform better than we expect. However whenever our athletes run faster than expected, we are supposed to accept it, for no other reason than 'they are Jamaicans so we are better than them'." Sickko 7/31/08
                    While that quote maybe true; don't you think we have a right to be suspicious? I mean America's top athletes have tested positive time and time again. Tim Montgomery, Posititve, Maurice Green,nuff suspicion(dealt with Conte). When nuff a unnuh felt that they finally were trodding the str8 and narrow with Justin Gatlin, u were in for a big surprise. I wouldn't even start on Marion Jones. We have every right to suspect the Americans because DEM ALWAYS BEEN TESTING POSITIVE. A top Jamaican has never tested positive for anything however. That is why we affi tell ppl bout them respective mothers when them mek accusations.

Paw- "A top Jamaican has never tested positive for anything however."???

I too hate it when they start pointing fingers whenever we beat anybody (especially the Americans), but I tend to go with the flow in this case. Why? Because as I said earlier it goes with the territory. All that our athletes have to do is to continue to deflect the accusations and get the attention off us somewhat by going out each time and prove through the lab tests that they are clean.

However, contrary to your view (A top Jamaican has never tested positive for anything however), this is not necessarily true. A few top athletes running for other countries have had Jamaican connections. In fact we have laid claims to them by virtue of Jamaica being the land of their birth. Three come to mind: Ben johnson, Linford Christie and Merlene Ottey though Merlene's "B" sample was later ruled negative. That, in and of itself tend to maintain the shadow of doubt in some quarters. But as long as we continue to beat the rest of the world, we will forever be scrutinised. As gamma said, the next thing for them to do is start testing our bwile dumpling and bwile yellow yam!
                      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

not only that, carl lewis tested positive on multiple occasions but wi neva hear nutten...suh when we defend our jamaican athletes, it is not hypocrisy, it is the thing to do until we are shown otherwise!

ESPECIALLY when they are homegrown and coached......mi mek no apology fi dat!!!

Gotcha